Influenster J’Adore VoxBox: Hershey’s Kisses Milk Chocolate

Hershey’s Kisses Milk Chocolate

Hershey’s Kisses Milk Chocolate. Two words: sour milk.

If you blindfolded someone, placed a Hershey’s Kiss under their nose and asked them to describe the scent I bet that’s how they’d describe this chocolate. And more likely than not they would be able to guess the brand right away. Hershey’s iconic flattened teardrop shaped Kisses come individually wrapped in foil with a paper plume that has the brand’s name printed on it. Every child and adult in America is familiar with this candy.

Hershey’s Kisses Milk Chocolate

Hershey’s Kisses and their chocolate bars (excluding the white chocolate candies) all have a very distinctive sharp, tangy, slightly unpleasant note to them. It’s for sure an acquired taste. If you grew up eating Hershey’s it’s a classic and you couldn’t imagine it any other way but to someone who’s never been exposed to Hershey’s chocolate the smell isn’t the most appetizing.

I for one grew up eating Hershey’s Kisses and chocolate bars but I’ve got to admit that they’ve never been a favorite of mine because of the smell. For inexpensive chocolates I tend to go for Cadbury Chocolate Bars which are surprisingly manufactured for American consumption by The Hershey Company but don’t share the same chocolate recipe (no cheesy, fermented, vomitous scent) as the Kisses and Hershey’s chocolate bars.

Still, I’m a chocoholic and I’ll never turn my nose up at any chocolate whether or not it smells like spoiled milk. The scent of Hershey’s Kisses is a little off putting but I think they taste better than they smell and once you’ve downed two or three Kisses you get used to it. I received a complimentary Family Size bag (18.5 oz, $5.29 retail price) via Influenster that contains approximately 120 Kisses and I’m not ashamed to admit I’ve eaten most of the bag myself. Clearly the scent doesn’t bother me too much, right?

I’ve saved a few Kisses because I want to try making a small batch of the Peanut Butter Blossoms cookie recipe on the back of the bag. The recipe makes 4 dozen but I think I only have enough Kisses for 2 dozen.

Hershey’s Kisses Milk Chocolate

One thought on “Influenster J’Adore VoxBox: Hershey’s Kisses Milk Chocolate

Comments are closed.