Coastal Scents Forever Blush – Charming & Poetic

Coastal Scents Forever Blush – Charming & Poetic

I decided to try my luck again and buy another two of the Coastal Scents Forever Blushes.

I purchased Fresh and Delicate last time and ended up really liking the peachy Fresh but Delicate was too pink for me and didn’t float my boat. This time around I picked the shades Charming and Poetic.

Poetic is warm, peachy shade that is extremely similar to Fresh. The main difference is Fresh is matte whereas Poetic is described as having a satin finish. The base color of Poetic is the tiniest bit pinker than Fresh; however, Poetic possesses a slight golden shimmery sheen to it that can make it appear warmer and more golden than Fresh when the light hits it just right. I personally find the peachier base of Fresh more flattering on my skin.

Charming was more of a gamble. The first two blushes I bought both ended up looking deeper in person than they did on the website, so if Charming already looked slightly purple online, just how purple would it be in real life? No worries, it’s not so intimidating in person. It’s a purplish pink that’s not as dusty or subdued as I expected which is a good thing in my opinion.

Clockwise from top left: Charming, Poetic, Fresh

Coastal Scents Forever Blush – Charming, Poetic, Fresh

Coastal Scents Forever Blush – Charming, Poetic, Fresh

