Goody Athlétique Headband

Goody Athlétique Headband

The Goody Athlétique Headband was the fifth complimentary item that came in my Influenster Violet Voxbox.

It features a slightly stretchy, wide band of lightweight knit fabric (which according to target.com is nylon) and a velcro closure. These headbands were designed with the physically active person in mind because the special moisture-wicking fabric draws sweat away from the body and into the fabric where it quickly evaporates, keeping a person cool and dry while exercising.

I am not a exercise-prone, physically active person. In fact, I shun exercise so I couldn’t really test the sweat absorbing and releasing properties of the fabric. I did find a use for the headband though. Every night before bed I apply my facial serums and moisturizers, and once or twice a week I apply a moisturizing sheet mask. The headband did a great job keeping my bangs off of my face during the pampering process and my hair didn’t snag in the velcro at all. I wasn’t able to use it during my morning skincare and makeup routine because, as I mentioned, I have bangs and the headband would’ve made them all wonky. For me, hair velcros are still the way to go but simply because I only need something to keep my bangs off my face while applying products to my face. Hair velcros definitely wouldn’t stand up to a vigorous workout; they’d fall right out of the hair and they wouldn’t keep the sweat from dripping into one’s eyes. In that case, I could see how the Goody headband would be more appropriate. It’s just unfortunate that I wasn’t able to test the product to its intended full effect. I’m not the target audience.

Goody Athlétique Headband

Goody Athlétique Headband

