LORAC Baked Matte Satin Blush – Plush

LORAC Baked Matte Satin Blush – Plush

Although I love my orange blushes and will continue to search for the perfect shade, I’ve come to the realization that one orange blush is really all I need in my stash and I’ve slowly been whittling down my collection bit by bit.

Today I’m swatching LORAC’s Baked Matte Satin Blush in Plush (retail price $24) that I originally hoped would be orange but turned out to be more of a soft peach. I’m not sure what they mean by “matte satin” but the blush is finely milled with a slight shimmer that’s noticeable under direct sunlight.

My favorite orange blush to date is still the Stila Convertible Color in Gladiola. It’s much brighter than LORAC Plush and more of a true orange with a dewy finish.

theBalm’s Instain blush in Swiss Dot is crazy pigmented compared to Stila Gladiola and LORAC Plush but leans a lot more red than I prefer, so I’ve decided to let it go along with LORAC Plush.

LORAC Baked Matte Satin Blush – Plush

LORAC Baked Matte Satin Blush – Plush

LORAC Baked Matte Satin Blush – Plush

LORAC Baked Matte Satin Blush – Plush

theBalm Swiss Dot, LORAC Plush, Stila Gladiola

theBalm Swiss Dot, LORAC Plush, Stila Gladiola

