Missha M Signature Real Complete BB Cream SPF25 PA++ – No. 13 Light Milky Beige

Missha M Signature Real Complete BB Cream SPF25 PA++ – No. 13 Light Milky Beige

It’s been awhile since I’ve used a BB cream so when MisshaUS.com ran a deal on their M Signature Real Complete BB Cream SPF25++ (retail price $45.99) I decided to give it a try.

Missha makes several different types of BB creams but this particular one, the Signature Real Complete, is available in three shades. I went with the lightest, No. 13 Light Milky Beige, which I think is suitable for NW/NC10-15 skin.

I’ve only tried two other Missha BB creams before (Perfect Cover and Cho Bo Yang) and compared to those the Signature Real Complete is downright runny. It comes packaged in a hard plastic tube making it a lot more durable than the Missha Cho Bo Yang and Perfect Cover BBs that come in soft, squeezable plastic tubes.  And rather than the thicker, creamy texture that I’ve come to associate with BB creams, the Signature Real Complete is more lightweight and feels like a typical liquid foundation.

I would describe the Signature Real Complete BB cream as having medium coverage, slightly less than the Cho Bo Yang and Perfect Cover BB creams.

Like all of the Missha products I’ve tried so far, this one is scented although not as strongly as the Perfect Cover. It has a powdery floral scent that’s still quite noticeable.

In terms of color, the Signature Real Complete No. 13 Light Milky Beige is pretty close to the Perfect Cover No. 13 Light Milky Beige in terms of depth but the former leans slightly more pink/gray whereas the Perfect Cover is more neutral. As for finish, both appear to have a soft matte finish on my dry skin.

In the past few months I feel like I’ve really gotten a handle on maintaining and reducing my flaky, dry skin which is why I was so excited to try a new BB cream; however, I found that this one really emphasized every single dry area on my face. I should’ve done some research before making the purchase but I took someone’s word for it that the Signature Real Complete BB works great on dry skinned folks. Sorry, not the case. The runny formula seeps underneath, and catches on, every single tiny edge of dry skin that I didn’t even realize I had.

Although I wouldn’t recommend either for especially dry skin, in my experience the thicker formula of the Missha Perfect Cover is much more forgiving on drier skin, more so than the Cho Bo Yang which Missha claims is better for dryness. The Signature Real Complete would be a good option for people with skin that isn’t as dry as mine that want something more lightweight than the Perfect Cover but with about the same amount of coverage.

There’s another BB cream, the Signature Wrinkle Filler BB Cream, that Missha says is also very good for dry skin so I’d like to try it next but it only comes in two shades and the lightest doesn’t seem to be very light.

Missha M Signature Real Complete BB Cream SPF25 PA++ – No. 13 Light Milky Beige

Missha M Signature Real Complete BB Cream SPF25 PA++ – No. 13 Light Milky Beige

Missha M Signature Real Complete BB Cream SPF25 PA++, M Perfect Cover BB Cream SPF 42 PA+++

Missha M Signature Real Complete BB Cream SPF25 PA++ (No. 13), Missha M Perfect Cover BB Cream SPF 42 PA+++ (No. 13)

Missha M Signature Real Complete BB Cream SPF25 PA++ (No. 13), Missha M Perfect Cover BB Cream SPF 42 PA+++ (No. 13)

2 thoughts on “Missha M Signature Real Complete BB Cream SPF25 PA++ – No. 13 Light Milky Beige

  1. Hi carol! I have been reading your blogs the whole day haha because I suffer from really dry skin as well although my skin likes to slightly get oily on my nose at times, but it has the most dry patches. It’s strange. Anyways, I was just wondering which bb cream you would recommend for me because I am looking for a medium coverage bb cream that is moisturizing and dewy. I’m leaning towards the Missha Perfect Cover, but not too sure yet. I would love to try the IT Cosmetics CC cream, but i can’t afford it right now :/. If you have any suggestions on drugstore foundations that provide a dewy/moisturizing finish please lmk as well! (I was thinking about the True Match Lumi after reading your posts). Thank you!

    • Thanks so much for checking out my blog. I really appreciate it!

      Out of all the Missha BB creams I’ve tried, Perfect Cover is definitely the one I thought worked best with my dry skin although I wouldn’t exactly classify it as moisturizing or dewy, especially when compared to the IT Cosmetics CC cream. The thing about Missha BB creams is they have excellent coverage but a very grey cast (for brightening the complexion) and are heavily scented. If you’re okay with that, it’s a good one that works well for a wide range of skin types.

      As far as drugstore foundations, I’ve had a hard time finding a truly dewy one. My skin tends to eat dewiness and naturally mattifies most foundations. The most I’ve been able to manage is a satin finish and I’ve had the best luck so far with L’Oreal when it comes to moisturizing foundations. I like the Lumi foundation but their Visible Lift Repair Absolute cream foundation is my favorite moisturizing, medium coverage foundation. Unfortunately, I think Repair Absolute’s on its way to being discontinued (it’s getting harder and harder to find).

      Lately I’ve been testing out the new L’Oreal Visible Lift Blur Foundation and I’ve had good results so far. I plan on doing a full review once I get a replacement computer but I can tell you that the coverage is on the lighter side but buildable to medium. Finish is a natural matte/slightly satin. The formula is super duper silicone-y so if you’re sensitive, I’d skip but if you’re not silicone-sensitive this foundation has been working well with my dry skin. Making it work took a bit of trial and error to figure it out though. It doesn’t work well on freshly moisturized skin or moisturizer/eye cream that’s super rich. Definitely let your moisturizer fully absorb into your skin before applying this foundation or else it’ll slip and streak; this foundation needs something to cling to and it doesn’t work well on a slippery surface. Also, it’ll accentuate dry patches if you just rub or buff it into the skin. For the best results I recommend stippling/patting on the foundation with a dense brush or makeup sponge. Following those steps, it looks very natural and helps soften the look of pores. If you’re interested in giving it a try but aren’t sure, I suggest buying it from a drugstore with a great return policy like CVS, Walgreens or Rite Aid.

      Hope that helps!

Comments are closed.