Jordana 12 HR Made to Last Eyeshadow Pencil – Continuous Almond

Jordana 12 HR Made to Last Eyeshadow Pencil – Continuous Almond

The new Jordana 12 HR Made to Last Eyeshadow Pencils are totally worth the hype!

Although they’re available in eight shades I only walked away with one from Walgreens called Continuous Almond ($2.99). On other bloggers and vloggers this pencil appears quite yellow-peach but on me it shows up as a matte pinky beige.

I absolutely love the texture of this pencil. It’s incredibly soft, smooth and creamy and literally glides onto the skin. The Maybelline Color Tattoos, while also very creamy, aren’t as slick in comparison. The softer texture means that the Jordana pencil has the potential to work as a nude eyeliner on the waterline — it’s creamy enough for sure — unless your eyes are super watery like mine.

Continuous Almond is also highly pigmented. I’ve actually read that some people have been using it as a concealer and I can definitely see how this might work on people who don’t have ultra dry skin like me. I gave it a try and unfortunately Continuous Almond appears much too matte and cakey as a spot concealer on my skin type.

Just the other day I mentioned enjoying Maybelline’s Just Beige as a multipurpose eyelid brightener, color corrector and eyeshadow but I’ve got to say Continuous Almond suits my particular needs better. Pink-based color correctors and concealers generally have more of a brightening effect on my skin so it comes as no surprise that Continuous Almond works a lot better for me than the yellow-based Just Beige.

The wear time on the 12 HR Made to Last pencil is amazing as well. Application couldn’t be simpler. Just draw it onto your lids and blend quickly because the shadow sets quite fast. After that it won’t budge or crease AT ALL. I haven’t been this impressed with a cream eyeshadow since the Maybelline Color Tattoos and the Jordana version is way cheaper.

The only downside is the Jordana pencils require sharpening but considering how well they perform it’s not a deal breaker for me.

Jordana 12 HR Made to Last Eyeshadow Pencil – Continuous Almond

Maybelline Just Beige, Jordana Continuous Almond

Maybelline Just Beige, Jordana Continuous Almond

