Maybelline Color Tattoo Eyeshadows – Nude Pink, Just Beige

Maybelline Color Tattoos – Nude Pink, Just Beige

I was so thrilled to find the highly coveted limited edition matte Maybelline Color Tattoos that I bought them on the spot even though they weren’t on sale. I found them at a Duane Reade drugstore and their pricing is slightly higher than CVS and Walgreens. If I remember correctly, they were $8-$9 each. Gah!

Of the three available shades, Nude Pink was the one I was most looking forward to using. My hope was that it would function as a color corrector, eye brightener and eyeshadow all in one. As it turns out, Nude Pink is a little deeper and cooler than I expected. It shows up on my lids grayer than it looks on my hand (my face is lighter than my hands/arms) so unfortunately it’s not the brightening wonder shadow that I wanted.

I had much better luck with Just Beige. The pigmentation is opaque enough that it’s able to cover up the darkness and discoloration in my skin. It essentially creates a blank canvas on my lids and looks quite natural despite being strongly yellow.

The textures of Nude Pink and Just Beige are quite nice too. It’s been awhile since I’ve owned a Color Tattoo but these feel much smoother and creamier than I remember. Not that the older ones were bad but these feel even better and wear just as well. They’re a cinch to apply and I haven’t experienced any creasing.

Maybelline Color Tattoo – Nude Pink

Maybelline Color Tattoo – Just Beige

Maybelline Color Tattoos – Nude Pink, Just Beige

One thought on “Maybelline Color Tattoo Eyeshadows – Nude Pink, Just Beige

  1. I just found them yesterday at a CVS and bought Just Beige and Nude Pink. The Just Beige works as a eye brightener for me, and the Nude Pink is a perfect shade for a base color (to make my shadows pop).
    So glad I found these!!!

Comments are closed.