Jordana Twist & Shine Moisturizing Balm Stain – Honey Love & Terra Crave

Jordana Twist & Shine Moisturizing Balm Stain – Terra Crave (top) & Honey Love (bottom)

I finally got around to trying the new Twist & Shine Moisturizing Balm Stains when my local Walgreens restocked the Jordana display. There are eight shades available but I only came home with two: Honey Love and Terra Crave ($2.99 each).

These 2-in-1 lip balms and lip stains come packaged in a twist up stick format making for easy application. The texture feels like a typical lip balm. There’s just enough slip so the Balm Stains glide onto the lips without any tugging but not so much where they feel greasy, and like a lip balm these have a soft shine finish on the lips. Both of the Twist & Shines I own are highly pigmented and possess a faint raspberry scent and flavor.

Honey Love is a shimmer-free mauve. Mauve is a lip color that I generally stay away from because it tends to read as very purple on my lips and accentuates the yellowness in my skin. Nevertheless I wanted to give this shade a try as it’s highly popular on YouTube and in the blogosphere. Unfortunately, as expected, Honey Love is bit too cool toned and not especially flattering on me.

Terra Crave is definitely my favorite of the two. It’s a warm reddish brown shade with very fine shimmer and a color that’s perfect for the Fall season. It’s not too brown or deep where it looks like mud. There’s just enough red and brightness to Terra Crave to make it really wearable and thankfully the shimmer doesn’t really translate to the lips.

Jordana Twist & Shine Moisturizing Balm Stain – Honey Love (left) & Terra Crave (right)

Jordana Twist & Shine Moisturizing Balm Stain – Honey Love (left) & Terra Crave (right)

2 thoughts on “Jordana Twist & Shine Moisturizing Balm Stain – Honey Love & Terra Crave

Comments are closed.