bareMinerals READY Eyeshadow 2.0 – The Top Shelf

bareMinerals READY Eyeshadow 2.0 – The Top Shelf

I’ve been totally obsessed with bareMinerals’ The Top Shelf lately. I don’t know why I keep trying to venture out of my comfort zone so much when it’s light, warm neutrals like this little duo that really float my boat.

The Top Shelf consists of Mixologist (frosted pale peach) and Cognac (metallic mid-tone brown). Both shades in the palette have a high shine finish that might not be everyone’s cup of tea but I find that this particular combo really brightens up my eyes.

As with almost all of the bareMinerals READY quads and duos I’ve tried, the formula is fantastic. The shades are creamy smooth, very pigmented and apply like a dream with little to zero fallout. Cognac is especially lovely and looks almost foiled on the lids.

bareMinerals READY Eyeshadow 2.0 – The Top Shelf

bareMinerals READY Eyeshadow 2.0 – The Top Shelf

bareMinerals READY Eyeshadow 2.0 – The Top Shelf

bareMinerals READY Eyeshadow 2.0 – The Top Shelf

bareMinerals READY Eyeshadow 2.0 – The Top Shelf

4 thoughts on “bareMinerals READY Eyeshadow 2.0 – The Top Shelf

  1. I also have small eyes and I prefer to just use 2 shades for daily makeup. How do you use them together?

    • I like to use the vertical gradient technique on my eyes. I place the lighter shade all over the lid and the darker shade closest to the lash line and blend that upwards. I finish it all off with some dark brown liner, smudging it slightly to soften the look. It ends up looking sort of like this: http://tinyurl.com/lftyymv

Comments are closed.