SOHO Beauty Disney Villains Makeup Bags – Evil Queen, Maleficent, Cruella

SOHO Beauty Disney Villains Makeup Bags – Evil Queen, Maleficent, Cruella

Without even searching for it I stumbled across the limited edition SOHO Beauty Disney Villains makeup bag collection at Walgreens. Although I wasn’t completely sure I wanted one I decided to buy one anyway because I knew that if I changed my mind that the next time I came back to the store they’d be totally sold out and I would regret it forever. I figured I could always pass it on to my sister if I decided I didn’t want it.

According to this week’s flyer there’s supposed to be a Saturdate event at Walgreens on October 5th, at which point all of the bags in this collection will be on sale for 25% off. Normally the bags are $9.99 each which, in my opinion, is a bit steep for a drugstore bag, so I picked my favorite out of the collection (Cruella) and lined up to pay. However, when they scanned the tag it rang up as the sale price already ($7.49). Of course that was all the prompting I needed. I decided to go back and get the Maleficent and Evil bags but skipped Ursula.

The bags are nicer than I expected, especially now that I’ve seen them in person. Each bag features a famous Disney villain in an artsy, watercolor-type design on a satiny fabric. The sides of the bag are made of a purplish-teal plastic/rubbery material (now this part looks cheap but I think the graphics make up for it).

The inside of the Evil Queen bag has an apple print, the Maleficent bag features a crow print, and the Cruella bag has dalmatian puppy print.

My personal favorite is the Cruella bag because when you first see it you don’t necessarily think, “Oh, a Disney cartoon character.” They’ve captured her in such a way that at first glance she could pass as any random, sophisticated city woman rocking a red lip. It’s only when you look at her more closely that you notice her bi-colored hair and realize it’s Cruella.

Anyway, I just wanted to let you all know that you don’t have to wait until Saturday to snag these bags at the reduced price. The sale is already on so get them while you can!

SOHO Beauty Disney Villains Makeup Bag – Evil Queen

SOHO Beauty Disney Villains Makeup Bag – Evil Queen

SOHO Beauty Disney Villains Makeup Bag – Evil Queen

SOHO Beauty Disney Villains Makeup Bag – Maleficent

SOHO Beauty Disney Villains Makeup Bag – Maleficent

SOHO Beauty Disney Villains Makeup Bag – Maleficent

SOHO Beauty Disney Villains Makeup Bag – Cruella

SOHO Beauty Disney Villains Makeup Bag – Cruella

SOHO Beauty Disney Villains Makeup Bag – Cruella

SOHO Beauty Disney Villains Makeup Bags – Evil Queen, Cruella, Maleficent

