Maybelline Eye Studio Color Plush Silk Eye Shadow – Fall Temptation

Maybelline Fall Temptation

I was really excited to come across the limited edition Fall 2013 Maybelline collection over the weekend at Walgreens. One of the items that really spoke to me was the Fall Temptation quad which includes a shimmery green-tinged antique gold, a shimmery apricot, a bronze shade which actually translates as a shimmery brown on the skin, and a matte blackened brown.

Swatches really don’t do the shadows justice. They’re all very pigmented, especially the gold and brown shades. The apricot shade is decently pigmented but the color is buildable.

The textures of these shadows are all smooth with minimal fallout. Fall Temptation’s matte shade has the driest texture but that’s not surprising; in general, matte shadows tend to feel a bit drier.

Overall, I’m very impressed with this quad and I don’t regret the purchase. The only thing I’m disappointed with is the price. If I remember correctly, it cost $10-$11 at Walgreens which is overpriced in my opinion. Normally, I’d wait for a sale or coupon but these limited edition holiday collections always sell out quickly, so I didn’t want to miss my chance.

Maybelline Fall Temptation

Maybelline Fall Temptation

