tarte Off The Cuff Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush Palette & Bracelet

tarte Off The Cuff Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush Palette

When I heard that Tarte’s Holiday 2013 Collection was available for sale on Sephora.com I immediately purchased the Off The Cuff blush palette ($42). I totally missed out on the Tarte Holiday 2012 blush set because I didn’t jump on it right away, so I wasn’t going to repeat last year’s mistake by waiting for a sale only for it to sell out in the meantime.

This year’s boxed set includes a pleather bracelet along with the blush palette. The palette itself comes in a slim, lightweight cardboard packaging that’s covered in scratchy gold thread and glitter. Two or three specks of glitter did rub off onto my hands as I was photographing but it wasn’t anything I’d consider obnoxious or messy, definitely not enough to deter me from using the palette.

There’s a large mirror inside the palette as well as four Amazonian 12-hour blushes in Dollface (light pink), Dazzled (soft rose), Darling (nude melon), and Crave (pink peach) and an Amazonian Clay bronzer in Park Ave Princess.

With the exception of Dazzled which contains some gold shimmer that thankfully doesn’t really show up on the skin, the bronzer and the rest of the blushes are matte. As with all of the Amazonian Clay blushes I’ve tried before, these face products are very pigmented and smooth.

I find the bracelet useless and doubt I’ll ever wear it in public but overall I’m very happy with my purchase. I just wish that they had included a different blush or highlighter instead of the Park Ave Princess bronzer. It’s a nice bronzer but Tarte seems to include it in all of their sets.

tarte Off The Cuff Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush Palette & Bracelet

tarte Off The Cuff Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush Palette & Bracelet

tarte Off The Cuff Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush Palette

tarte Off The Cuff Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush Palette

tarte Off The Cuff Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush Palette

tarte Off The Cuff Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush Palette

tarte Off The Cuff Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush Palette

tarte Off The Cuff bracelet

tarte Off The Cuff bracelet

6 thoughts on “tarte Off The Cuff Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush Palette & Bracelet

  1. Hi, could you please tell me, does the gold bow slip off the cuff? I would definitely wear a plain cuff! Apart from that, this set looks gorgeous!

Comments are closed.