Sonia Kashuk Undetectable Creme Bronzer – Warm Tan

Sonia Kashuk Undetectable Creme Bronzer – Warm Tan

I have to say I’ve been really impressed with all of the Sonia Kashuk I’ve tried in recent months so I decided to pick up one of her bronzers to try next. Since I’m still on a creme product kick I went with her Undetectable Creme Bronzer (rather than the brand’s powder bronzers) and chose the lighter of the two available shades, Warm Tan (0.18 oz/5.2 g, $10.99 at Target).

Lots of YouTubers have compared Sonia Kashuk’s Undetectable Creme Bronzer in Warm Tan to Chanel’s Soleil Tan De Chanel (Bronze Universel), not necessarily in terms of texture because one’s a creme and the other’s a creme-gel hybrid but in regards to performance and color. I’ve never tried the Chanel version so, unfortunately, I can’t compare the two. What I can tell you is that the Sonia Kashuk bronzer has a wet, creamy texture that’s reminiscent of NYX’s Rouge Creme Blush; however, the former is a lot more lightweight in consistency and doesn’t feel sticky on the skin.

I’d describe the Warm Tan shade as a very warm, shimmer-free bronzer but it’s not something I’d use to contour my NC10-15 skin. I personally like warm bronzers because they flatter my skin tone. Bronzers that are too cool/neutral tend to look like dirt on my face. Generally speaking, when I use bronzer, I use it in place of blush to add a touch of sun-kissed warmth to my cheeks. I don’t use bronzers for contouring or as all over face powders and Warm Tan is perfect for my purposes. And because the Undetectable Creme Bronzer is highly pigmented, I only need to use a little bit of product to achieve the look I want. In the swatches below, I only used one swipe of the creme bronzer and the color payoff’s excellent.

According to Sonia Kashuk, the Undetectable Creme Bronzer has a creme-to-powder formula but it’s unlike any creme-to-powder product I’ve ever tried before. The finish is neither dry, powdery matte nor dewy on the skin. All I can say is it’s perfect. It imparts just the right amount of luminosity (no shimmer!) to mimic the appearance of healthy, youthful skin. It’s an extremely natural, pretty finish.

I’m not a big fan of fragrance in my face products so I’m sad to report that the Undetectable Bronzer does have a scent. It’s a bit hard to describe but I’d say it’s floral/fruity and slightly soapy. The good thing is the fragrance is extremely subtle; I can only smell it when I hold the creme up to my nose. When it’s on my skin I don’t notice it at all.

The bronzer comes in a light, plastic compact with a magnetic closure. The bronzer pan flips up to reveal a mirror on the underside and a compartment that holds a white sponge applicator.

All in all, I couldn’t be more pleased with this bronzer. I love the color, I love the texture, and I love the finish. I suppose if it were fragrance-free I’d love it even more but as far as how the product performs it gets nothing but praise from me. If, however, Warm Tan is too warm for you, I suggest checking out the darker shade, Rich Bronze; it’s a deeper bronzer shade but I’ve heard it’s more neutral.

Ingredients: Dimethicone, Isononyl Isononanoate, Cetearyl Isononanoate, Trimethylsiloxyphenyl Dimethicone, Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate, Polyethylene, Nylon 12, Silica, Dimethicone/Divinyldimethicone/Silsesquioxane Crosspolymer, Ethylhexyl Salycilate, Dextrin Palmitate, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, BHT, Fragrance, Caprylyl Methicone
MAY CONTAIN: Mica, Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxides, Carmine, Ultramarines, Manganese Violet, Zinc Oxide, Ferric Ferrycyanide, Ferric Ammonium Ferrocyanide, Chromium Oxide Greens, Chromium Hydroxide Green, Red 6, Red 7, Red 7 Lake, Red 28 Lake, Red 30 Lake, Blue 1 Lake, Yellow 5 lake, Yellow 6 Lake

Sonia Kashuk Undetectable Creme Bronzer – Warm Tan

Sonia Kashuk Undetectable Creme Bronzer – Warm Tan

Sonia Kashuk Undetectable Creme Bronzer – Warm Tan

Clockwise from top: Tarte Park Ave Princess, Maybelline Dream Sun Bronzer (Matte Medium), Physicians Formula Bronze Booster Glow-Boosting Pressed Bronzer (Light to Medium), Physicians Formula Mineral Wear Talc-Free Mineral Airbrushing Bronzer (Light Bronzer), Sonia Kashuk Warm Tan, theBalm Betty-Lou Manizer

Left to right: Tarte Park Ave Princess, Maybelline Dream Sun Bronzer (Matte Medium), Physicians Formula Bronze Booster Glow-Boosting Pressed Bronzer (Light to Medium), Physicians Formula Mineral Wear Talc-Free Mineral Airbrushing Bronzer (Light Bronzer), Sonia Kashuk Warm Tan, theBalm Betty-Lou Manizer

