Kashi Hummus Crisps – Sea Salt & Olive Oil

Kashi Hummus Crisps – Sea Salt & Olive Oil

It’s been several months since I’ve received any items to review but finally — FINALLY — BzzAgent selected me to be part of their new Kashi Hummus Crisps campaign. Food and makeup are definitely the top two things I love to test and review, as you can probably tell from my blog posts, so I was ecstatic. I’m a big snacker but Kashi Hummus Crisps are totally new to me, so I was curious to see how these would stack up against other chips.

The BzzKit containing my complimentary bag of Kashi Hummus Crisps in the flavor Sea Salt & Olive Oil as well as five coupons arrived at my doorstep last week. Of course, after snapping a few photos for posterity, I immediately tore into that bag and started munching!

The chips are wafer thin, light and crispy in texture with a great crunch, and lightly seasoned. There’s nothing I hate more than an overly salted chip. The crisps are air-popped so they don’t feel heavy or greasy. As far as flavor goes, it’s definitely reminiscent of hummus. The nuttiness of the chick peas, seven grains, and olive oil are the most distinct flavors but underneath that I can detect onion/garlic and a hint of spice (cumin?). Also, every once in awhile I’m hit with a tiny bit of tartness at the back of my tongue that mimics the bite of lemon juice in real hummus. Overall, these are really tasty and I would definitely recommend them as a delicious, healthier alternative to traditional potato chips.

I was only sent the Sea Salt & Olive Oil flavor to review but Kashi’s Hummus Crisps are available in two other flavors that I’m for sure going to purchase next: Caramelized Onion and Sundried Tomato Basil & Feta. So far I’ve only seen these chips at Walmart for $2.78 but I’m hoping they hit more stores soon and expand the range of flavors.

Kashi Hummus Crisps – Sea Salt & Olive Oil

Kashi Hummus Crisps – Sea Salt & Olive Oil

Kashi Hummus Crisps – Sea Salt & Olive Oil

Kashi Hummus Crisps – Sea Salt & Olive Oil

Kashi Hummus Crisps – Sea Salt & Olive Oil

Kashi Hummus Crisps – Sea Salt & Olive Oil

