IT Cosmetics Bye Bye Under Eye Concealer

IT Cosmetics Bye Bye Under Eye Concealer

Out of all the concealers I’ve tried so far the IT Cosmetics Bye Bye Under Eye is probably my favorite. I still love and highly recommend Kevyn Aucoin’s Sensual Skin Enhancer as a spot concealer but it’s too fussy a product when I’m trying to rush out the door. For me the Bye Bye Under Eye ends up being superior because of a combination of its formula and ease of use.

As someone with very dry skin I prefer creamy concealers with a dewy finish. The tarte Maracuja Creaseless Concealer that I tried a few months back was pretty good. It had medium to full coverage but the formula was very thick and difficult to squeeze out of the tube. The finish was satin and worked wonderfully under the eyes without settling into fine lines but I would’ve liked for it to have been dewier.

I next tried Kevyn Aucoin’s Sensual Skin Enhancer in several shades: SX03, SX04, and SX05. I didn’t care for the product as a foundation but as a spot concealer it’s amazing. Easily full coverage. However, it takes a lot of effort and time to apply and blend this product out so it looks natural. It wasn’t something I reached for most mornings.

Finally, I decided to try IT Cosmetics’ Bye Bye Under Eye Concealer ($24). Not only does it come in a squeezable tube like tarte’s Maracuja concealer, it also contains the same amount of product and costs the same. I’d say that it also offers the same amount of coverage (medium to full) but the finish is dewier and it feels more moisturizing. I definitely recommend this one for the dry skin gals out there! I happened to catch an IT Cosmetics Bye Bye Under Eye concealer demo on one of those shopping channels one day and apparently the product also doubles as foundation, so for those who love a dewy foundation this might be something worth checking out (they offer a special jumbo sized 1 oz tube occasionally). The texture is almost but not quite as thick as tarte’s Maracuja concealer; as such, it’s easier to squeeze out of the tube, spread and blend into the skin. There’s also no funky scent or shimmer to the formula.

IT Cosmetics Bye Bye Under Eye Concealer

IT Cosmetics Bye Bye Under Eye Concealer

IT Cosmetics Bye Bye Under Eye Concealer

It Cosmetics Bye Bye Under Eye Corrector (Light), Bye Bye Under Eye Concealer (Light), CC Cream (Fair), Bye Bye Redness

4 thoughts on “IT Cosmetics Bye Bye Under Eye Concealer

  1. Hi Carol! SX05 is an exact match for me, do you think ‘Fair’ would work on me? I don’t mind an undereye concealer that’s a tiny bit darker (looks more natural, not so ashy), but I’m worried it might be too dark.

    • I tend to go with a slightly darker undereye concealer too. Like you said, it looks more natural. I use SX05 for spot concealing and the Light shade’s darker, peachier color works well at correcting and concealing my dark circles.

      Or were you talking about the Fair shade in the Tarte Mararcuja Creaseless Concealer? I had that one once. That shade was ashy on top of my dark circles. I preferred the Light shade for my undereyes but that was borderline too dark for me. The It Cosmetics is much better color-wise.

      • Yes, I meant the IT Cosmetics ‘Light’. =) I have a similar kind of browned olive-sallow discoloration around my eyes as you, so that sounds perfect. Thank you so much!

Comments are closed.