bareMinerals READY Eyeshadow 4.0 – The Comfort Zone

bareMinerals READY Eyeshadow 4.0 – The Comfort Zone

Most mornings I’m in a rush to get out the door so I don’t have a lot of time to spend on elaborate eye looks. I want something easy that I can just throw on that’ll make me look well-rested and put together and the bareMinerals quad in The Comfort Zone ($30) is perfect for that.

The Comfort Zone consists of four shades: Aaah (blushing ivory), Solace (honey beige), Enjoy (rosy nude), and Tranquil (dove grey). All four shadows contain a tiny amount of microshimmer that translates as an extremely subtle sheen, so they’re not totally matte or fully satin; they fall somewhere in between.

I purchased The Comfort Zone from QVC and I think it may be exclusive to them because I haven’t seen it elsewhere. The presenters on the show described The Comfort Zone as a multipurpose quad that can be used as bases for other shadows, all over lid shades, and brow bone highlighters. It’s a palette that looks rather boring but is a workhorse wonder. Not only does it work well alone but it’s a great complement to any other palette or eyeshadow.

I suffer from genetically dark eyelids that I normally try to counteract by using concealer/foundation but lately I’ve found myself reaching for The Comfort Zone in the mornings. I apply some eyeshadow primer for longevity, choose any one of the four shades in The Comfort Zone quad and apply it all over my lids, then finish that off with a simple black winged eyeliner. All four shades in the quad are great for neutralizing and instantly brightening up the lids and they work extremely well with other colors. If I ever have one or two extra minutes to spare, I’ll add a darker eyeshadow from my makeup collection to darken the outer-v of my eyelids for some added depth. And on the weekends if I’m in the mood for a more colorful look, this quad is great to use as a brow bone highlight or for blending out or softening the harsh edges of other shadows.

bareMinerals READY Eyeshadow 4.0 – The Comfort Zone

bareMinerals READY Eyeshadow 4.0 – The Comfort Zone

bareMinerals READY Eyeshadow 4.0 – The Comfort Zone

bareMinerals READY Eyeshadow 4.0 – The Comfort Zone

bareMinerals READY Eyeshadow 4.0 – The Comfort Zone

bareMinerals READY Eyeshadow 4.0 – The Comfort Zone

bareMinerals READY Eyeshadow 4.0 – The Comfort Zone

