IT Cosmetics Vitality Lip Flush – Je Ne Sais Quoi & Love Story

IT Cosmetics Vitality Lip Flush

I purchased two shades of the IT Cosmetics Vitality Lip Flush (0.11 oz, $20) during Beauty.com’s Friends and Family event at the end of May. These lipsticks are supposed to be 4-in-1 products: lipstick, anti-aging conditioning lip balm, ultra-hydrating lip gloss, and lip stain all in one little tube.

I first heard about these hydrating, staining, glossy lipsticks via emilynoel83’s YouTube videos. She enjoys the Vitality Lip Flush line as a whole but raved about one shade in particular called Je Ne Sais Quoi that appears pinkish white in the tube but deepens to pink when it reacts to your body heat. I was intrigued and that was the first shade I decided to pick up along with Love Story, a warm mid-tone pink. Neither shade contains any shimmer.

Both lipsticks feel very smooth and creamy on the lips. The Revlon Lip Butters, which most people are probably familiar with, feel much stiffer and drier in comparison. The Vitality Lip Flushes contain lots of natural plant extracts and oils so the formula possesses quite a bit of slip and feels like a moisturizing balm on the lips. The consistency and finish of the Lipstick Queen Jean Queen lipstick that I own is very similar.

I don’t detect much of a flavor but the Vitality Lip Flushes do possess a subtle cherry/almond scent.

Je Ne Sais Quoi would best suit people who are very warm in temperature. I’m the type of person whose hands and extremities are always ice cold so I guess I’m a little too cool, temperature-wise, for this shade to work. When emilynoel83 swatched Je Ne Sais Quoi it turned a lovely pink on her within a couple of minutes. On me, Je Ne Sais Quoi is a sheer, barely perceptible tint that didn’t really change even after an hour. I’m disappointed by the color but I like the formula.

Out of the two shades I much prefer Love Story. In terms of color it reminds me a lot of Revlon’s Pink Truffle Lip Butter except a little more pink, a little less brown. It’s a slightly glossy neutral shade — the type that suits any occasion — and even after the glossiness has worn off I can still see some of the color staining my lips. Lovely.

IT Cosmetics Vitality Lip Flush

IT Cosmetics Vitality Lip Flush

IT Cosmetics Vitality Lip Flush – Je Ne Sais Quoi

IT Cosmetics Vitality Lip Flush – Je Ne Sais Quoi

IT Cosmetics Vitality Lip Flush – Je Ne Sais Quoi

IT Cosmetics Vitality Lip Flush – Je Ne Sais Quoi

IT Cosmetics Vitality Lip Flush – Je Ne Sais Quoi: Before and After

IT Cosmetics Vitality Lip Flush – Love Story

IT Cosmetics Vitality Lip Flush – Love Story

IT Cosmetics Vitality Lip Flush – Love Story

IT Cosmetics Vitality Lip Flush – Love Story

IT Cosmetics Vitality Lip Flush – Love Story

