Jane Iredale In Touch Cream Blush – Clarity

Jane Iredale In Touch Cream Blush – Clarity

If you have dry skin and love dewy cream blushes such as Stila’s Convertible Colors and NYX’s Rouge Cream Blushes but want something with a lighter consistency that’s not quite as tacky feeling on the skin then consider trying Jane Iredale’s In Touch Cream Blush (0.14 oz, $27).

I’ve been condensing my makeup stash, keeping my absolute favorites and tossing out everything else, and recently rediscovered Jane Iredale’s In Touch Blush. The shade I own is Clarity, a bright, non-sparkly pink that’s perfect if you want pink dolly cheeks.

I’ve come across one or two reviews that describe the texture as greasy but I honestly don’t find that to be the case at all. Perhaps it’s because my skin is quite dry but, in my experience, the blush is soft, thin and moist with a lot of slip and glides onto the skin readily. I still consider myself a fan of both Stila and NYX’s cream blush formulas but the Jane Iredale version definitely isn’t as heavy or thick in texture. It’s just as dewy but doesn’t leave my cheeks feeling sticky.

Depending on how much product is used and how well you blend it out, the color payoff can range anywhere from a sheer flush to a strong pop of color. I swatched Jane Iredale’s Clarity alongside theBalm’s Instain powder blush in Lace in one of the photos below. The Instain blushes are some of the most pigmented blushes I’ve ever come across but the Jane Iredale can be just as vibrant when layered (I used two swipes of Clarity in the swatch). I actually ended up purging theBalm’s Lace from my stash because of Clarity. I don’t dislike Lace but Clarity’s similar but slightly warmer pink was simply more flattering for my skin tone.

I personally love the twist-up stick delivery format and find that it makes application a cinch. I simply dot the blush stick twice on each cheek and blend with my fingers or a brush, and that’s more than enough color for me.

The only negative, which may be a positive for some, is the blush’s fragrance. It smells like cocoa but not your typical sweet bakery cocoa/chocolate. This is a very earthy cocoa powder scent that fades within a few minutes.

Ingredients: Ethyl Macadamiate, Isostearyl Neopentanoate, Isopropyl Jojobate, Silica, Candelilla Wax, Carnauba Wax, Cocoa Extract, Flavor, Castor Seed Oil, Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Beeswax, Tocopherol, Ascorbyl Palmitate. May Contain: Mica, Iron Oxides, Titanium Dioxide, Red 30 Lake, Red 7 Lake.

Jane Iredale In Touch Cream Blush – Clarity

Jane Iredale In Touch Cream Blush – Clarity (left), theBalm Instain Blush – Lace (right)

2 thoughts on “Jane Iredale In Touch Cream Blush – Clarity

Comments are closed.