Kevyn Aucoin The Sensual Skin Enhancer – SX03, SX04, SX05

Kevyn Aucoin The Sensual Skin Enhancer – SX03, SX04, SX05

I reviewed Kevyn Aucoin’s The Sensual Skin Enhancer in the shades SX03 and SX05 last month but managed to get my hands on SX04 not too long after that.

My arms and legs are currently two very different colors so I thought it might be helpful to do two different sets of swatches: one set on my legs which, along with my face, are currently the palest parts of my body (around NC15, give or take a little) and the second set on my much tanner arms (I’m not sure what their MAC shade equivalent would be).

I can get away with wearing either SX03 or SX05 on my face but SX04 is way out of the question for me. The yellow color is much too strong for my skin.

Although none of the SSE shades match my tanned arms, I wanted to include some arm swatches because the differences in undertones were more obvious against the darker backdrop of my arms.

I can’t seem to make heads or tails out of the SSE numbering system. It doesn’t appear to follow any sort of logical order. Among the three shades I own, SX03 is the palest and olive. The next is SX04 which is darker and extremely yellow. Then there’s SX05 which is the most neutral but much paler compared with SX04.

Kevyn Aucoin The Sensual Skin Enhancer – SX03, SX04, SX05

Kevyn Aucoin The Sensual Skin Enhancer – SX03, SX04, SX05

Kevyn Aucoin The Sensual Skin Enhancer – SX03, SX04, SX05

Kevyn Aucoin The Sensual Skin Enhancer – SX03, SX04, SX05

