Physicians Formula Mineral Wear Talc-Free Mineral Airbrushing Blush SPF 30 – Natural

Physicians Formula Mineral Wear Talc-Free Mineral Airbrushing Blush SPF 30 – Natural

Physicians Formula is a brand that I feel often gets overlooked. Yes, at retail their products are horribly overpriced but if you wait for sales and utilize coupons you can often get them for much less. The brand makes fantastic powder blushes and bronzers, some of the best that can be found at the drugstore in my humble opinion. The only products of theirs that I wouldn’t recommend are those from the Organic Wear line (meh).

My favorite Physicians Formula line happens to be the Mineral Wear range of products. I’ve used the Mineral Wear blushes faithfully for several years but sometime in the last year or so they added some new “Airbrushing” pressed powder items to the line. I threw away the packaging and receipt from CVS so, unfortunately, I can’t remember the exact price but I’m pretty sure at full price the blushes were $13-$15 (0.11 oz) apiece.

The new Airbrushing blush is available in two shades. I gravitated towards the lighter shade, Natural.

Color me impressed. I thought the original Mineral Wear blushes were great but the Airbrushing blush is even better!

For a pressed powder product, the texture is creamy smooth and the pigmentation is excellent. Natural, a peachy pink shade, isn’t a sparkly blush by any means. There’s definitely a very subtle, understated sheen to the blush. If I really sheer the blush out and stand under direct sunlight I can detect some superfine light reflecting particles but not enough to call the blush shimmery, glowy or even satin. If I had to describe it I’d say the finish is matte but not flat.

Active Ingredients: Titanium Dioxide 15.0%, Zinc Oxide 10.0% Inactive Ingredients: Mica, Boron Nitride, Zinc Stearate, Lauroyl Lysine, Tricaprylin, Magnesium Silicate, Camellia Oleifera Leaf Extract, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract, Ginkgo Biloba Leaf Extract, Panax Ginseng Root Extract, Carthamus Tinctorius (Safflower) Seed Oil, Tocopheryl Acetate, Retinyl Palmitate, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Chlorphenesin, Potassium Sorbate, Sodium Dehydroacetate, May Contain: Iron Oxides, Titanium Dioxide

I was so impressed with the quality of the Natural blush that I decided to purchase one of the Mineral Wear Airbrushing bronzers. I intend to swatch and review that in a separate blog entry so look forward to that.

Physicians Formula Mineral Wear Talc-Free Mineral Airbrushing Blush SPF 30 – Natural

Physicians Formula Mineral Wear Talc-Free Mineral Airbrushing Blush SPF 30 – Natural

Physicians Formula Mineral Wear Talc-Free Mineral Airbrushing Blush SPF 30 – Natural

Physicians Formula Mineral Wear Talc-Free Mineral Airbrushing Blush SPF 30 – Natural

Random unrelated side note: I got around to watching Sharktopus. Disappointed. The acting’s so horrifically bad it makes Sharknado seem Oscar-worthy. At least Sharknado had the fun factor going for it as well as better pacing, more excitement and laughs. The main problem with Sharktopus — besides the cheesy CGI — is it takes itself too seriously. It’s so embarrassingly lame it’s not even funny.

