Sharknado: What did I just watch?!

This weekend everyone seemed to be talking about Sharknado, a SyFy original movie. I had to see for myself what all the fuss was about and, OMG, it’s so amazingly bad, it’s good. My brain is still trying to make sense of what I just saw. Beverly Hills 90210’s Steve Sanders (Ian Ziering) battling flying sharks with Tara Reid and John Heard? What? WHAT? Sharknado defies all reason and logic and yet I loved every minute of it. My abs are still sore from laughing so much.

Check out the trailer below:

The movie’s so stupid and silly but completely fun. Just remember to suspend disbelief and check your brain at the door before you sit down and watch Sharknado. Don’t go into this film expecting high culture. Appreciate Sharknado for what it is: a B movie that combines the awesome power of sharks and tornadoes.

Let me know if there are any other cheesetastic movies like this that I need to look into. I plan on checking out Sharktopus, also an original SyFy production, next. Sounds like another gem.

