Too Faced La Creme Color Drenched Lip Cream – Spice Spice Baby

Too Faced La Creme Color Drenched Lip Cream – Spice Spice Baby

Too Faced’s La Creme Color Drenched Lip Cream in Spice Spice Baby ($21 for 0.11 oz) is perhaps the best lipstick formula and shade I’ve ever come across. Total rave! We’re talking HG status.

Prior to making the purchase I had heard mostly positive things about the La Creme lipstick range but, not knowing whether I would become a fan of the range myself, I wanted to try a more neutral, wearable shade. Spice Spice Baby is just that. This is the perfect MLBB (my lips but better) pinky brown, shimmer-free shade. If you’re going to start with one color, this is the one I would recommend because it suits almost any occasion.

The texture is extremely smooth and creamy. It’s not greasy, oily or heavy in the slightest. If you like the feel of Revlon Lip Butters I’m sure you’ll like the La Creme lipsticks. In my opinion, they feel more luxurious and moisturizing.

The finish is very glossy and seems to magically fill in and smooth out my lip lines.  It’s surprisingly long wearing for such a creamy lipstick and wears off evenly, too.

The packaging itself is lovely. The La Creme lipstick comes in a slim, gold metal tube that has a bit of weight to it so it doesn’t feel flimsy and cheap. It’s definitely not a lipstick I’d be embarrassed to pull out of my purse in public.

The only way the lipstick could be even better for me is if it were unscented. The La Creme formula has a subtle sweet bakery lemon scent that fades pretty quickly upon application so it’s not too bothersome.

Overall, it’s a divine lipstick formula and I’ll definitely be purchasing more shades in the future.

Too Faced La Creme Color Drenched Lip Cream – Spice Spice Baby

Too Faced La Creme Color Drenched Lip Cream – Spice Spice Baby

Too Faced La Creme Color Drenched Lip Cream – Spice Spice Baby

Too Faced La Creme Color Drenched Lip Cream – Spice Spice Baby

2 thoughts on “Too Faced La Creme Color Drenched Lip Cream – Spice Spice Baby

Comments are closed.