Maybelline Coral Burst

Maybelline Coral Burst

My local CVS store is always late when it comes to putting out limited edition displays. It’s a little frustrating but I guess it works out pretty well for me since I get a chance to read reviews, look at swatches online and really decide whether or not I want to buy before the display hits store shelves here.

Maybelline’s Spring 2013 Color Goes Electric collection only showed up at my CVS this past week even though I saw bloggers reviewing it as early as February. The Coral Burst blush ($7.49) was the one product I was interested in getting. I ended up purchasing it during CVS’s most recent BOGO50% sale.

Coral Burst is bright reddish orange with a golden shimmery sheen. Generally speaking, I prefer my oranges to be a little more yellow because blushes that lean red tend to make my skin look ruddy or sunburned. Coral Burst’s golden cast, however, helps warm up the blush and makes it more wearable for me. The texture’s smooth, the blush is very pigmented and I don’t have anything like it in my collection, so in my opinion Coral Burst’s worth getting if you can find it. I know I’ll be putting it to good use this summer!

Maybelline Coral Burst

Maybelline Coral Burst

Maybelline Coral Burst

Maybelline Coral Burst

Maybelline Coral Burst

One thought on “Maybelline Coral Burst

Comments are closed.