CVS Spring ’13 Clearance Haul

CVS Clearance Haul

The CVS Spring 2013 clearance sale is on!

Nothing was stickered at my local store so I had to scan everything to make sure they were marked down. Luckily, I was armed with Nouveau Cheap’s clearance sale Master List which was a real time saver.

Since I’ve had pretty good experiences with L’Oreal’s foundations lately (i.e. True Match Lumi, Visible Lift Repair Absolute) I knew I wanted to pick up some of their clearanced foundations. The Visisble Lift Smooth Absolute often gets recommended as a dewy foundation so I grabbed a bottle in the lightest shade, 160 Classic Ivory. The coverage is a little lighter than the Repair Absolute cream foundation but the finish is much dewier. Me likey! I went back to the store and bought the last two bottles of Classic Ivory in the display. They were $8.49 each, marked down from $16.99 so 50% off.

I also purchased a tube of the Revlon Lip Butter in Cherry Tart, a sheer shimmery red. Originally, I didn’t think I would like the shade because of the shimmer but the sparkle isn’t that obvious. I ended up going back to the store and getting a second tube. Each tube was $2.12, marked down from $8.49 so 75% off. I actually got the backup tube of Cherry Tart for $0.12 because the second time I went to CVS the red scanner box printed out a coupon for $2 off any Revlon cosmetic item. Yay!

Nouveau Cheap’s Master List is constantly being updated with new items so check back often. I’m already planning on going back to the store for some more goodies!

