Physicians Formula Powder Palette Multi-Colored Blush – Blushing Nude

Powder Palette® Multi-Colored Blush – Blushing Nude

Physicians Formula’s bronzers get a lot hype and rightly so but I feel hardly anyone in the beauty community ever talks about their blushes. It’s too bad because in my opinion Physicians Formula makes some of the best blushes, drugstore or otherwise.

Powder Palette® Multi-Colored Blush – Blushing Nude

I’ve raved about Physicians Formula’s Mineral Wear Talc-Free Mineral Blushes before. They’re finely milled with smooth textures and strong pigmentation and the Powder Palette Multi-Colored Blushes are no different.

In my zeal to drastically reduce my makeup stash, I tossed Blushing Nude (brand new and unused) into the purge pile. I even had it listed on my blog sale for several weeks but thankfully no one bought it because it’s become my best loved, most used blush of late. I can’t believe I was this close to getting rid of it!

Blushing Nude consists of a mosaic of light pink, rosy mauve, terracotta peach, and pinky brown. Swirling the colors together produces a beautiful bronzer/blush hybrid with a satin finish (it does have a tiny bit of very fine shimmer) that’s especially perfect now that the weather’s warming up. The mix of peach, mauve and pink colored blocks in the mosaic help to make Blushing Nude ultra flattering and natural on lighter skin, and the bronze colored blocks warm up the complexion for a healthy, sun-kissed appearance.

If you’ve been searching for a nude blush, this is a great one. Blushing Nude never seems to clash with the rest of my ensemble. Depending on what color clothing I’m wearing (or even the lighting) on any given day, the blush can pull more pink, mauve, peach or bronze. It’s a truly spectacular product, the kind I can just slap on and not have to worry if it’ll look good or not because it always does.

The Physicians Formula Multi-Colored Blush are available in several colors in addition to Blushing Nude and retail for $11.95 each in stores. I purchased mine at CVS for a lot less than retail using coupons in conjunction with sales. In fact, starting this Sunday CVS will be running a promotion on Physicians Formula cosmetics: spend $10 and get $7 ECB back. This would be a great opportunity to try out some of their products, particularly Blushing Nude if you haven’t already. As for me, I have my eye on Physicians Formula’s Bronze Booster Glow-Boosting Airbrushing Bronzing Veil Deluxe Edition bronzer.

Powder Palette® Multi-Colored Blush – Blushing Nude

Powder Palette® Multi-Colored Blush – Blushing Nude

Powder Palette® Multi-Colored Blush – Blushing Nude

Powder Palette® Multi-Colored Blush – Blushing Nude

Ingredidents: Tal, Zea Mays (Corn) Starch, Pentaerythrityl Tetraisostearate, Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate, Zinc Stearate, Dimethicone, Tocopheryl Acetate, BHT, Tetrasodium EDTA, Sorbic Acid, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Butylparaben. May Contain: Mica, Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxides, Carmine, Ultramarines, Manganese Violet, Ferric Ferrocyanide, Bismuth Oxychloride, Chromium Oxide Greens, Chromium Hydroxide Green, Yellow 5 Lake, Yellow 6 Lake, Red 6, Red 7 Lake, Red 30 Lake, Blue 1.