tarte Maracuja Creaseless Concealer

tarte Maracuja Creaseless Concealer

I purchased a tube of tarte’s Mararcuja Creaseless Concealer off a blog sale and liked it so much I decided to buy a second tube from Sephora ($24). This is definitely my favorite under eye concealer to date! [Update: New favorite concealer is now It Cosmetics Bye Bye Under Eye.It’s very similar to Tarte’s concealer except more moisturizing.]

tarte Maracuja Creaseless Concealer

What they say:

A full coverage, waterproof concealer that won’t crease, flake, or leave you needing more.

Product Performance: Maracuja creaseless concealer offers long-lasting, full coverage in a rich, creamy texture with pure, skin-soothing, and anti-aging ingredients. This velvety concealer is also ideal for masking discoloration and imperfections such as acne/blemishes, redness, scars, hyperpigmentation, and dark circles. This nutrient-rich, blendable, liquid concealer brightens and restores skin’s natural luster, leaving you with a flawless complexion.

Powered By: Maracuja: helps to improve skin’s texture, tone and moisture content while imparting a brightening dewy, luminous finish. In addition to promoting healthy skin.

It’s so hard finding an under eye concealer that’s suitable for dry skin. Most concealers tend to be very matte which only serves to highlight dry skin and fine lines. tarte’s Maracuja Creaseless Concealer is fantastic because it has a satin/slightly dewy finish that looks very skin-like.

Just a warning: the formula is super duper thick. The first time I used the concealer I received from the blog sale I thought I had received an old or defective tube. No matter how hard I squeezed, barely any concealer would come out. It wasn’t until I went to Sephora to buy a fresh tube that I realized that that’s just how it is. All of the Maracuja Creaseless Concealer tubes are constipated. Try as you might to force the concealer out, all you’ll get is a tiny dingleberry of concealer clinging to the opening of the tube.

Avoid getting frustrated; I suspect it’s that way for a reason. The coverage is medium to full and, as I mentioned earlier, the consistency is very thick so you only need to use the tiniest bit of product. Applied too heavily, the concealer can look cakey so I believe the tube’s designed like that in order to prevent people from using too much product. I know that for me it wasn’t until after I’d used the concealer for several weeks that I came to appreciate what I had originally though as a design flaw as actually being helpful. Since I can only squeeze the concealer out in tiny increments, I never have an issue overapplying or wasting product. I’m always able to dispense the perfect amount of concealer to achieve the coverage I need.

I own two different shades of the Maracuja Creaseless Concealer in Fair and Light. The Light I got from a blog sale and the Fair I purchased from Sephora. If I want to conceal spots, Fair is the better match but for concealing under eye darkness Light performs better. My rule of thumb for covering dark circles is to go one shade darker than my skin tone. In my experience going one shade lighter, as a lot of beauty gurus suggest, gives me reverse raccoon eyes and makes my dark circles look ashy and I don’t want that.

A brush can be used but I’ve found it’s easiest apply this concealer using my fingers. Since the formula’s so rich and thick, the heat from my fingers helps warm up the product to make it more blendable. I squeeze a tiny bit onto my ring finger, pat and press the concealer into my skin and it seems to melt right in.

As for tarte’s creaseless claims, I would have to disagree. I really like this concealer but I do notice a tiny bit of creasing; however, it’s very minor.

Overall, this is a wonderful concealer especially for people with dry skin. Although I wouldn’t say it gives full coverage, it does offer pretty high coverage and the finish looks very natural. I highly recommend it!

tarte Maracuja Creaseless Concealer – Fair, Light

tarte Maracuja Creaseless Concealer – Fair, Light [FYI: My arms are a shade darker than my face]

tarte Maracuja Creaseless Concealer – Fair, Light [FYI: My arms are a shade darker than my face]

tarte Maracuja Creaseless Concealer

Bare Eyes

Bare eye (left), Tarte Maracuja Creaseless Concealer Light (right)

tarte Maracuja Creaseless Concealer – Fair (left), Light (right)

tarte Maracuja Creaseless Concealer (Light)

2 thoughts on “tarte Maracuja Creaseless Concealer

    • It really impressed me and I can see why so many people love it but there’s still one other concealer I want to try — the It Cosmetics Bye Bye Under Eye concealer. Based on the reviews I’ve read I think that might be an even better option for dry skin.

Comments are closed.