NYC Let’s Paint The Town Collection – Raindrop, Spring Tulip, Apple Fizz

NYC Raindrop, Spring Tulip, Apple Fizz

I happened upon a nearly full display of NYC’s Limited Edition Let’s Paint the Town collection at CVS. As usual, I immediately zeroed in on the Quick Dry nail polishes ($1.99 each). There are supposed to four limited edition shades but I was only able to score three of them: Raindrop (sky blue creme), Spring Tulip (hot pink creme), and Apple Fizz (green apple/chartreuse creme). Unfortunately, the Shimmer Blast shade (shimmer top coat) was completely sold out.

All three shades apply easily and dry relatively quickly. Compared to the other NYC Quick Dry nail polishes I own these felt thicker than usual. The colors are streaky on the first coat but smooth out pretty well by the second coat. I used two layers in the swatches. No base or top coat.

NYC Raindrop, Spring Tulip, Apple Fizz

