Spring Cleaning My Eyeshadow Stash

My Eyeshadow Stash

I’ve been running my blog sale for awhile now and I’ve managed to drastically pare down my stash. I still have a way to go but I feel like I’m in the final stretch and I’m currently working on reducing my eyeshadow stash. Recently my plans hit a major speed bump when I suddenly found myself caught up in an eyeshadow phase. I was buying eyeshadow palettes like there was no tomorrow. Luckily, that phase seems to have ended — I’ve moved onto highlighters! — so I’m ready to cut out the items that I don’t absolutely, totally love or need. But before I made the final cut, I wanted to take one final eyeshadow family photo.

The first item on my hit list was the LORAC Pro Palette. I admit I got caught up in all the hype with this one. In theory it’s a very handy palette to have. It offers a variety of colors in shimmery and matte finishes and would be the perfect all-in-one palette for traveling; however, I had to admit to myself that I don’t like very dark shades and would probably never use the rightmost three rows (the darkest shades). Then looking at some of my other palettes I realized that between the LORAC Unzipped palette and the Sonia Kashuk palette I owned all the shades I’d ever want from the LORAC Pro palette. They may not be total dupes but they’re close enough that I don’t feel I need to keep the LORAC Pro palette.

My Eyeshadow Stash

At the end of the day I decided to get rid of the MUA palettes in Undressed and Heaven and Earth, the Black Radiance palette in Downtown Browns, the Wet n Wild Nude Awakening palette, and the LORAC Pro palette. The MUA palettes had to go; there are just too many similar colors in my stash to justify keeping the MUA palettes. The Black Radiance palette contained too many deep purple shades for my liking and the Wet n Wild palette just didn’t impress me much.

As for the keepers, they include:
Stila In the Know, Stila In the Light, Sephora Primal Instincts, Bare Minerals The Truth
LORAC Unzipped, Laura Mercier Artist’s Palette for Eyes, Sonia Kashuk Eye on Neutral, theBalm Meet Matt(e) Nude, theBalm Shady Lady Vol. 2, Wet n Wild Silent Treatment, Wet n Wild I Dream of Greenie
Wet n Wild Comfort Zone, Wet n Wild I Got Good Jeans, Wet n Wild The Gilded Age, Wet n Wild Walking on Eggshells, Wet n Wild I’m Getting Sunburned, Wet n Wild We’re Blasting Off, Wet n Wild Vanity, and some random palettes and singles from the beauty supply store.

I may eventually get rid of some more eyeshadows but for now I’m pretty satisfied with the size and variety of my eyeshadow stash.

My Eyeshadow Stash

2 thoughts on “Spring Cleaning My Eyeshadow Stash

Comments are closed.