Rimmel Scandaleyes Waterproof Kohl Kajal – Nude

Rimmel Scandaleyes Waterproof Kohl Kajal – Nude

I picked up Rimmel’s new Scandaleyes Waterproof Kohl Kajal in the color nude from CVS a couple of weeks ago and finally got around to trying it out today.

The pencils come in a range of colors and usually cost $4.69 each but with coupons and ExtraCare Bucks stacked on top of a BOGO50% sale I didn’t have to pay a penny.

I was so excited to find a flesh-toned eyeliner pencil at the drugstore. Finally, an affordable option that I could wear on my waterline to brighten up my eyes. Or so I thought.

The texture’s creamy, soft and glides right onto the skin.

It took a minute or two to really set but once it did the swatch on my arm was very smudgeproof. Unfortunately, the pencil didn’t fare so well on my waterline. Except for the center area and a bit that had gotten into my lashes, the eyeliner had pretty much disappeared from my waterline an hour after the initial application. Oh, well. Maybe I can use the pencil as an eyeshadow base or concealer (probably too dark though).

Rimmel Scandaleyes Waterproof Kohl Kajal – Nude

Bare Eyes

Rimmel Scandaleyes Waterproof Kohl Kajal – Nude

Rimmel Scandaleyes Waterproof Kohl Kajal – Nude – One hour later

