CVS Haul

CVS Haul

I stopped at CVS and ended up buying a few things I’ve had on my shopping list.

My local CVS finally had the new Nivea lip butters in stock but only the Raspberry Rose Kiss and Vanilla & Macadamia Nut Kiss flavors. I can’t stand raspberry scented anything so I didn’t even give Raspberry Rose Kiss a second glance. Unfortunately, the store didn’t have the Caramel Cream flavor. They’re normally $4.19 each; however, I paid much less because there’s a BOGO50% sale on Nivea this week and I had coupons.

I’ve been holding onto a CVS Rimmel coupon for awhile and it was about to expire so I decided to get one of the new Scandaleyes waterproof kohl kajals in the color Nude. It’s supposed to work really well on the waterline to brighten the eyes. The Scandaleyes pencils are usually $4.69 but I paid less than a dollar for mine after coupons.

Finally, I managed to get the last L’Oreal Visible Lift Repair Absolute foundation they had in the shade Light Ivory. The lightest shade, Soft Ivory, had more of a pinky tone so I passed on that. I’ve really been enjoying my L’Oreal True Match Lumi foundation but wanted to try something with a little more coverage that still has a dewy finish, and according to reviews Repair Absolute is exactly that. The price was a shocking $15.49 which is pretty high for the drugstore. Luckily, I had coupons and ExtraCare Bucks.

2 thoughts on “CVS Haul

Comments are closed.