Graze Subscription Box

Graze Box

For some reason I’ve never been interested in beauty product subscription boxes (i.e. Birchbox, Ipsy, Glossybox, Beauty Army) but when LePooke mentioned the Graze box in a recent YouTube video I was intrigued…especially when she said the first box is free!

Rather than sending you beauty samples each month, Graze sends you a selection of healthy, all-natural sweet and/or savory snacks every two weeks for $5. Food…it gets me every time. Beauty subscription…pass. Food subscription…sign me up!

Perhaps some people will be interested in joining Graze for dietary or health reasons but I’m neither vegetarian nor vegan, and I’m not trying to live an organic or natural lifestyle. I eat meat, dairy, veggies, junk food and everything else under the sun. Simply put, I like food. I enjoy eating and trying new foods and that’s why I joined Graze.

Graze Box

It’s been a little over a week since I joined and my first Graze finally arrived in the mail today. They have a decent variety of snacks on their site and before they send out your first box you can tell them which ones you’re interested in trying and which ones you don’t want at all. I told them not to send me anything with peanuts. I’m not allergic to peanuts or anything but with snacks (e.g. Chex mix) I find that peanuts tend to overpower everything else with their flavor. I also didn’t want anything with dried apples because all the ones I’ve tried in the past have been spongy.

Here’s what came in my Graze box:

Graze Box

honeycomb crunch
milk chocolate coated honeycomb, raisins and almonds

tropical sundae
pineapple, mango and banana coins

olive and rosemary bruschetta
mini tomato breadsticks, rosemary and garlic cashews and kalamata olive croutons

fiery seeds
roasted chili pumpkin and sunflower seeds

If you have a sweet tooth, I definitely recommend the Honeycomb Crunch. I’m more of a savory person but I enjoyed this a lot. The almonds balance out the sugary-ness of the raisins and milk chocolate honeycomb. The latter have a nice crunch, like milk chocolate & rice crispies. It was fun.

I’m on the fence about the Tropical Sundae. I like dried mangoes and pineapples but the ones that came in this box are very tough, almost rubbery. The pineapple was good but very, very tart. I like sour things so I was cool with it. After trying Tropical Sundae I’ve discovered that I don’t like dried bananas. You live, you learn.

The Olive and Rosemary Bruschetta was my favorite out of the bunch which is surprising because I’m not a big fan of rosemary. The tomato breadsticks were my favorite in the mix; they’re your typical crunchy, cracker-like breadstick but they taste like marinara. Yum.

I wasn’t wild about the Fiery Seeds. I love pumpkin and sunflower seeds but these were way too salty and not spicy enough for me.

Overall, this was a fun, enjoyable experience. The portions are pretty decent. I’d say each of the small plastic boxes within the larger cardboard Graze box is a about the size of 1 to 2 handfuls. I’m going to stick with the subscription for the time being because there are still a bunch of their snacks that I want to try. And $5 isn’t outrageous. The default when you sign up is $5 every two weeks but you can change the frequency of your deliveries to once a week or even once a month. $5/month definitely wouldn’t break the bank.

Graze is currently an invitation-only program but members are given an invitation code that can be shared with one person. If you’re interested in getting a free Graze box, hurry, my invitation code is LP5GJQM. Lots of people are also sharing their Graze codes in the comments section of LePooke’s video (that’s how I got my free box) so take a look there if my code is no longer valid.

For more info visit the Graze website.

