MUA Cosmetics Haul

MUA Cosmetics

You know you’ve shopped too much when you’re suddenly receiving orders in the mail that you totally forgot you placed.

A few weeks ago MUA (Makeup Academy) Cosmetics, a UK-based company, ran a 40% sale so I decided to try a few of their products. I placed the order on December 11 and received it today, the 27th which is a little over two weeks, so not too bad for international shipping.

First, I want to point out how safely everything was packaged. The palettes and nail polishes were carefully wrapped in three layers of bubble wrap, and as you can see everything made it to the States intact. Nice job, MUA! Kudos!

MUA Cosmetics

I mainly wanted to get MUA’s Undressed and Heaven and Earth palettes that are supposedly dupes of the Urban Decay Naked and Naked 2 palettes. I’m really excited to play with them!

MUA Cosmetics

The BB cream was a total impulse buy. I haven’t tried any Western drugstore BB creams so I figured now’s as good a time as any to give one a shot. I chose the shade Light.

The nail polishes happened to be the free gift with purchase at the time.

