My New Babies!

LORAC Pro Palette, Laura Mericer Artist’s Palette for Eyes 2012, LORAC Unzipped Palette

I was saving my Sephora gift card for their next big sale so I could get the LORAC Pro palette but then last week Beauty.com ran a 20% flash sale so I bought the Pro palette from them instead. I must say that Beauty.com’s shipping is unbelievably fast. I placed my order on December 19th and in less than 24 hours I had the palette in my hands. Wow!

Here are some quick side-by-side photos of the LORAC Unzipped and Laura Mercier Artist’s Palette for Eyes that I’d purchased previously from Sephora along with my new LORAC Pro palette. No swatches yet because it’s been cloudy the past few days which has made photographing difficult.

LORAC Pro Palette, Laura Mericer Artist’s Palette for Eyes 2012, LORAC Unzipped Palette

I must say that I was a surprised by the size of the LORAC Pro palette. Based on product photos I expected it to be a whole lot bigger than it really is. It’s actually very thin and not that much bigger than a dollar bill lengthwise.

LORAC Pro Palette, Laura Mericer Artist’s Palette for Eyes, LORAC Unzipped Palette

The other palettes are even smaller. Here they are stacked one on top of the other to better compare their sizes.

LORAC Pro Palette, Laura Mericer Artist’s Palette for Eyes 2012, LORAC Unzipped Palette

And here you can see their widths. The LORAC Pro is the slimmest. The Laura Mercier Palette is the thickest.

LORAC Pro Palette, Laura Mericer Artist’s Palette for Eyes 2012, LORAC Unzipped Palette

LORAC Pro Palette

LORAC Unzipped Palette

Laura Mericer Artist’s Palette for Eyes 2012

