BBW Haul

BBW Haul

Bath & Body Works has a great coupon right now on their Facebook page for a free mini candle (no purchase necessary) that’s good through tomorrow, October 28.

I went specifically to the store today to get a free candle but then I ended up buying a whole lot of other stuff. That’s how tricky BBW is. They lure you in with the freebies.

Since Fall candles are currently 50% off, marked down from $19.50 to $9.75, I decided to buy two Cider Lanes and one Cinnamon Sugared Donut 3-wick candle. I grabbed a clearance Leaves mini candle ($1.75) to bring my total to $31 and then used a $10 off $30 survey coupon, bringing my final total to $21.

Cashmere Glow has definitely become my favorite BBW body fragrance. In my opinion it’s like Twilight Woods, Secret Wonderland and Forever Sunshine but without all of the fruit, and on my skin and to my nose it’s basically a sweet, vanilla musk. I love it so for my second transaction I purchased one Cashmere Glow travel lotion and two travel mists. They were part of the 3 for $10 deal, and because I had a coupon for Buy $10 worth of products and get any item up to $13 in value free I was able to get a $12.50 Cashmere Glow Triple Moisture Body Cream for nothing extra.

I did a separate transaction to get a free Cinnamon Sugared Donut mini candle, my original reason for going to BBW in the first place, and purchased clearanced minis in Leaves, Cider Lane and Autumn.

While I was in the store I made sure to check out the holiday body care collection. This was my first time sniffing the Vanilla Bean Noel TMC and fragrance mist and based on all of the hype I have to say I was majorly disappointed. It smelled very strongly of artificial vanilla with a plasticky note that’s just yucky. VBN kind of reminds me of Calgon’s Marshmallow spray except I think the Calgon’s better/less fake smelling. It certainly didn’t smell anything like cake, caramel or gourmand goodness as I’d been led to believe by others. I had originally planned on getting a Vanilla Bean Noel travel mist as part of the 3/$10 deal but after smelling it I passed and chose to get a second Cashmere Glow travel mist instead.

One thought on “BBW Haul

  1. Oh wow! Great BBW haul – I love their candles, but I haven’t tried any of these scents yet! It’s amazing what a deal you got for all of these!

Comments are closed.