Front Porch Candle Company Collective Haul and Wax Sale

Front Porch Candle Co. Haul

I’ve been a bad, bad girl.

Shopping for Front Porch tarts is an extremely addictive habit. New tarts are posted on the website 4x-5x a week but only in limited quantities and varieties, so demand is HIGH and the frenzy to score even a handful of tarts is insane. But people like me keep going back and buying more because of:

  1. The thrill of the hunt. Will you be one of the lucky few to get even one? Sometimes I’m so excited when stock’s added to the site that I end up buying tarts in scents that I would normally avoid.
  2. Front Porch makes yummy foody/bakery scented tarts that are strongly scented.
  3. No minimum purchase and free shipping.
  4. Long turn around time. This has been my main problem and the reason I’ve ended up with soooo many tarts. I usually buy one, maybe two, tarts each time Front Porch updates their site and after awhile I lose track of which tarts and how many tarts I’ve bought. I like to try new fragrances but oftentimes I end up buying doubles, or triples, of scents because I forget which scents I’ve tried or purchased already. Weeks later I’m SHOCKED when a big box of tarts arrives on my doorstep.

Work has been keeping me pretty busy until just recently so I only cataloged my Front Porch tarts today and, wow, I’ve accumulated a lot more than I realized in the span of 3-4 months. I quickly came to the conclusion that I had more tarts than I could actually use so I needed to separate what I liked from the pile and blog sale the rest.

One by one, I sniffed each and every tart. In the end I’ve decided that I love Front Porch’s bread, coconut, coffee, and apple blends. I also determined that I’m not a big fan of their spicy/cinnamon, floral, cherry, pink, blackberry, lime and banana scents. There’s nothing wrong with them; it’s just personal taste. If you’re into spicy, floral or fruity scents then you’d love them but, in general, regardless of the vendor those aren’t the types of fragrances I gravitate towards and I acted out of character when I bought them.

These are the tarts I’ve decided to KEEP for myself:

4-packs
Amish Friendship Bread x2
Apple Cider Bread x2
Black Coffee Bread x2
Buttercream and Coconut
Cake Shoppe x2
Coconut Cream Pie
Coffee & Cookies
Coffee with Spice and Cream
Coffee with Sugar
Espresso Hazelnut Coffee
Ice Cream Scoop Bread
Pumpkin Spice Latte
Zucchini Bread Cupcake

Individual Tarts
Apple Crumble Cake
Apple Orchard
Blueberry Bread
Cafe Mocha
Cake Batter Funnel Cake
Cake Shoppe Coffee
Caramel Apple
Caramel Apple Cheesecake
Caramel Apple Funnel Cake
Carrot Cake and Coffee
Chocolate Iced Cupcake x2
Chocolate Maple
Coconut Pineapple Ice Cream
Cranberry Bread
Espresso Hazelnut Coffee
Fresh Baked Bread
Fruity Loops
Funnel Cake Bread
Lemon Bliss
Lemon Bread
Lemonberry Crumble
Loopy Marshmallow
Maple Buttercream Bliss
Maple Iced Funnel Cake
Mimosa and Mandarin
Orange Chiffon Noel
Orange Danish and Coffee
Orange Dreamsicle
Orange Marshmallow Bread
Peach Cobbler
Peppermint Cocoa
Peppermint Mocha Cafe
Primitive Gathering
Pumpkin and Apples
Pumpkin Caramel Apple Butter
Strawberry Bread
Strawberry Corn Pudding
Strawberry Marshmallow Bread
Sugar Corn Pudding
Yummy Cake Batter Cookies
Zucchini Bread Cupcake

Front Porch Candle Co. Haul

And these are the tarts I’ve decided to PURGE:

4-packs
Princess Gown
Pumpkin Bread
Spicy Eggnog Bread
Tiare Flowers
Twilight in the Woods

Individual Tarts
14 Karrot Cake
Angie’s Famous Cupcakes
Apple Blueberry Pie
Autumn Kitchen
Banana Pudding Cookies
Bear Claws
Blackberry Bread
Blueberry Cookies
Bread Pudding
Brown Sugar Buttercream
Brown Sugar Iced Carrot Cake
Butter Pecan Ice Cream
Buttercream Bliss
Buttercream Iced Cupcake
Buttercream Topped Sweet Potatoes
Cactus & Sea Salt
Caramel Pecan
Caramel Sticky Buns
Celtic Moonspice
Cheesecake
Cherry Cola
Cherry Topped Funnel Cake
Chocolate Banana Pudding
Cinnamon Bread
Cinnamon Funnel Cake
Cinnamon Cookies
Cotton Candy Cookies
Cucumber and Grapefruit
Eggnog
Frosted Prairie Bread
Fruity Loops
Funnel Cake
Gingerbread Coffee
Glazed Jelly Donut
Glory Days
Grapes & Huckleberries
Iced Cinnamon Rolls (x2)
Key Lime Meringue Pie
Marshmallow
Marshmallow Funnel Cake
Mexican Fried Ice Cream
Nana’s Banana Pudding
Neapolitan
Orange Pineapple Filled Cake
Pineapple Upside Down Cake
Pink Sugar Noel
Pink Sugared Funnel Cake
Prairie Kitchen
Pumpkin Buttercream
Pumpkin Cheesecake
Pumpkin Cookies
Pumpkin Funnel Cake
Pumpkin Marshmallow
Pumpkin Spice Cake
Red Velvet Cake
Red Velvet Cake with Chocolate Icing
S’mores
Spicy Apple Topped Funnel Cake
Strawberry Ice Cream
Strawberry Marshmallow Bread
Strawberry Pancakes
Strawberry Sugar Corn Pudding
Sugar Cookie Dough Bread
Sugar Cookies
Sweet Potato Pie
Vanilla Confusion
Vanilla Noel
Yummy Cake Batter

I’ve decided to sell these tarts in an effort to recoup some of the money I spent on them. Better than just tossing them out, right? And maybe then I can put that money towards a macro lens for my new camera…or even more tarts (haha!) though perhaps I’ll try a different vendor next. I was thinking Candles From the Keeping Room, Haley’s Heavenly Scents, Lasting Scent Candles or Tiffany Candles…

I’ve created a new page just for my wax destash sale here. That’s where I’ll list all the tarts that are still available for sale and mark off the ones that have been sold. The wax sale will operate independently of my regular makeup blog sale; separate rules apply so read each sale page carefully. US residents only. Paypal only. $20 minimum purchase. $4.50 for 4-packs. $1.50 for Individual Tarts. Free shipping and Delivery Confirmation.

