Glade Expressions Fragrance Mist and Oil Diffuser…and Jar Candles!

Glade Expressions Fragrance Mist, Oil Diffusers, and Jar Candles

As I’m sure you’re all aware of by now I’ve been on a huge home fragrance kick lately so when I was invited to join the BzzAgent campaign for the Glade Expressions Fragrance Mists and Oil Diffusers I didn’t even hesitate. I signed up right away. [If you’d like to learn more about my experiences with the BzzAgent organization please refer to my blog entry here.]

The BzzKit I received consisted of a booklet of coupons. There were coupon vouchers for a free Glade Expressions Oil Diffuser Starter Kit and Glade Expressions Fragrance Mist Starter Kit, as well as 10 coupons for $4 off a Glade Expressions Oil Diffuser Starter Kit, and 10 coupons for $2 off a Glade Expressions Fragrance Mist Starter Kit.

After checking prices online first I decided that Target had the best deal in town. I don’t know if this coupon’s still available but in the recent Smart Source coupon flyer there was a coupon for a FREE Glade Expressions Starter Kit ($5.99) with any Glade Jar Candle ($2.99) purchase. That’s already a great deal but Target’s currently offering a printable coupon for $1 off any Glade Air Care Product PLUS there’s a printable manufacturer’s coupon for $1 off and Glade product, and you can print each of these coupons twice. Target store policy allows customers to stack Target coupons with Manufacturer’s coupons, so you can get two $2.99 candles for $0.99 each!

I should mention that I’m not new to Glade. Their Tropical Mist gel Plug-In was my mainstay during the four years I was away at college. It was long lasting, super strong and made my room smell like an island getaway, so much so that everyone in my dormitory hallway preferred to hang out in my room instead of theirs. It’s really too bad that they no longer sell that scent. After leaving college though I stopped buying refills because no one else at home enjoyed fragrance products; however, Glade really left a good impression on me and I’ve never forgotten about them. It’s been such a long time since I’ve used anything Glade but in recent weeks I’ve heard nothing but raves online about Glade’s limited edition jar candles especially the Maple Pumpkin scent. So when all these great coupons became available I knew that I had to haul some Glade!

Armed with coupons I purchased the following Glade products at Target:
2 limited edition Glade Jar Candles in Maple Pumpkin ($2.99 each)
1 Glade 2in1 Jar Candle in Creamy Custard & Apple Cinnamon ($2.99)
1 Glade Expressions Oil Diffuser Starter Kit in Fuji Apple & Cardamom Spice ($5.99)
1 Glade Expressions Oil Diffuser Starter Kit in Pineapple & Mangosteen ($5.99)
1 Glade Expressions Fragrance Mist Starter Kit in Cotton & Italian Mandarin ($2.99)

And I used the following coupons:
1 BzzAgent coupon for a free Oil Diffuser Starter Kit
1 BzzAgent coupon for a free Fragrance Mist Starter Kit
1 manufacturer’s coupon for a free Oil Diffuser Starter Kit with any Glade candle purchase
2 manufacturer’s coupons for $1 off Glade
2 Target coupons for $1 off Glade

I paid less than $5 for $24 worth of products! What a great deal!

As a BzzAgent I was only required to test and review one Oil Diffuser and one Fragrance Mist but I’ve been really curious about Glade’s new products and fragrances so I simply couldn’t resist buying extra products especially when there were such bargains to be had!

Glade’s new Expressions Collection is available in four scents: Cotton & Italian Mandarin, Fuji Apple & Cardamom Spice, Lavender & Juniper Berry, and Pineapple & Mangosteen. For the Oil Diffusers I had a hard time deciding between apple and pineapple so I got one of each. On top of each box is a peel-away sticker that allows you to sniff the fragrance before buying. Cool!

Glade Expressions Pineapple & Mangosteen and Fuji Apple & Cardamom Spice Oil Diffusers

Glade promises 30 days of fragrance. I’ve been testing out the Fuji Apple & Cardamom Spice oil diffuser for the past two and half weeks and it’s still scenting up my home beautifully and shows no signs of fading yet!

Glade Expressions Oil Diffuser

The Oil Diffuser Starter Kit consists of three parts: the decorative holder, the fragrance oil bottle, and a diffuser card that absorbs the oil and releases the fragrance into the air.

Diffuser Card and Fragrance Oil Bottle

Assembly couldn’t be any easier. Simply stab the diffuser card into the fragrance oil bottle, and then place the combined items into the holder. The end.

Glade Expressions Oil Diffusers Assembly Instructions

As soon as I stabbed the fragrance oil bottle with the diffuser card the fragrance was released. Think of the diffuser card as an absorbent pad drinking up the fragrance oil.

Glade Expressions Oil Diffuser

I’m not a fan of very spicy scents so I was wary of Fuji Apple & Cardamom Spice but to be quite honest I don’t smell much spice. Thank goodness. Imagine yourself in an empty room with someone who’s peeling and eating a juicy red apple. That’s exactly what Fuji Apple & Cardamom Spice smells like. It’s an unmistakable apple fragrance but one that isn’t overwhelming or overpowering. Me likey!

Glade Expressions Fuji Apple & Cardamom Spice Oil Diffuser

In my opinion the simple style of the holder could fit into just about any room. I’m not sure if the cutout design represents anything in particular but it kind of reminds me of leaves or even a peacock tail.

Glade Expressions Fuji Apple & Cardamom Spice Oil Diffuser

The Pineapple & Mangosteen holder differs from the other three scent holders in the collection. Instead of being white, it has a wood finish.

Glade Expressions Pineapple & Mangosteen Oil Diffuser

I haven’t fully punctured the oil bottle with the diffuser card yet so I’m not getting the full effect of this scent. But from what little I can smell of it through the bottle I definitely get the pineapple but I’m also getting a banana-ish fragrance too. Hmm. Not sure how I feel about that.

Glade Expressions Pineapple & Mangosteen Oil Diffuser

I wanted to experience all of the Glade Expressions fragrances but since I’m not a fan of florals and berries I decided to try the fragrance mist in Cotton & Italian Mandarin.

Glade Expressions Cotton & Italian Mandarin Fragrance Mist

The fragrance mist has an ergonomic design that fits comfortably in one’s hand. To release the fragrance all you have to do is squeeze.

Glade Expressions Cotton & Italian Mandarin Fragrance Mist

If you’re worried about the way the fragrance mist packaging mist looks with the Glade logo plastered all over it, no worries! The label peels off easily and you’re left with a sleek white design.

Glade Expressions Cotton & Italian Mandarin Fragrance Mist

The first time I sprayed the mist I was disappointed because I didn’t smell anything right away. I’m not sure how Glade does it but it’s almost as if there’s a time release on the fragrance. This probably isn’t what happens but in my mind I picture microscopic bubbles of fragrance in the air and as each bubble bursts one by one the scent inside is released. The scent disperses gradually over time and it really lingers. I sprayed Cotton & Italian Mandarin once in my bedroom, left the room, and when I came back 30 minutes later I could still smell fragrance! Unfortunately, I’m not really a fan of the combination of fruity and fresh laundry in Cotton & Italian Mandarin so it’s been demoted from bedroom to bathroom duty. When this scent runs out I plan on buying a refill in Fuji Apple & Cardamom Spice.

Overall, I’m really impressed with Glade’s new collection. I really like the apple fragrance — it’s long lasting but not overpowering — and I feel that the packaging designs for the oil diffusers and mists will work with almost anyone’s home decor. Best yet, the prices are reasonable even if you don’t use coupons or take advantage of sales.

I can’t wait to try the candles next. If the Glade products I’ve tried so far are any indication I’m sure to be a fan of those too!

