Recent nail polish purchases

Nail polishes

Long time no see! A recent change in jobs has meant a lot less time for blogging but hopefully I’ll be able to figure something out so I can resume blogging on a regular basis.

For now, here’s a quick look at the nail related purchases I’ve made in the past few weeks/month. I haven’t even gotten around to trying most of them out. The only ones I’ve used are the QRS hot pink (Sweet Sixteen) and neon orange (Amp’d Up), both $1.99 at the beauty supply store.

I’m pretty sure QRS is the same company as Quirius, a brand that I’ve blogged about previously. If you’re in the market for cheap fluorescent nail polishes, definitely check these out. I know Sinful Colors makes neons but I think their nail polishes are crappy; the formula thickens and chips lightning fast on me. In fact, I went from owning 40ish bottles of Sinful Colors down to zero. I ended up selling and giving them all away. That’s how much I disliked them.

The QRS, while not super long lasting, do stick around for a week with a good top coat on my toes, and I haven’t experienced the nail polish getting goopy like I did with my Sinful Colors. I also prefer the QRS brush which is wider and flatter than the small, roundish Sinful Colors brush. It makes painting my nails a quicker process.

I also grabbed Stars & Stripes, a glitter nail polish from a limited edition Wet n Wild collection, City Sweets Pink from NYC’s limited edition collection, and Lemon Meringue and Sugar Glaze from Revlon’s limited editon collection. I haven’t had the time to test any of these out yet.

One thought on “Recent nail polish purchases

Comments are closed.