Kiss Nail Dress

Kiss Nail Dress

I recently received a complimentary set of Kiss Nail Dress strips to test and review through my participation in the Influenster VoxBox program.

What they say:

Introducing Kiss Nail Dress, ultimate nail fashion for tips and toes! Just peel, apply, and shape for a manicure that lasts up to 10 days. On in minutes, off in seconds without remover. Nail Dress is available in 18 different styles, many of them featuring 3-dimensional jeweled designs. Check out Peplum, a deep black with multi-colored gems for a pop of color, or Babydoll, for a golden and glamorous jeweled look. Skip the topcoat, Nail Dress has it built in.

With 28 strips in each package, you can cut up your extras to create designs that can be used on top of polished or artificial nails. Nail Dress doesn’t dry out the way other polish strips can, so you can save them to use on your next DIY mani. A nail design booklet is included in each package, just in case you need a little inspiration.

And don’t forget about your feet! Nail Dress looks awesome on toes, too – just use the square side of the sticker for a perfect fit.

Where to Buy
Nail Dress’ suggested retail is $6.99 and is available in all major drug chains and mass retailers like WalMart, CVS and Walgreens.

Kiss Nail Dress

Kiss Nail Dress are available in 18 varieties and each kit comes with an informational booklet, 28 nail strips in 14 different sizes plus a double-sided nail file.

I received the nail kit in the style Shrug which I’d describe as a black and silver giraffe print.

Kiss Nail Dress

Application is pretty straight forward. Make sure you start with clean nails first. Select the sticker that’s the proper width for your nail and then stick it on, making sure that the sticker is not placed on the skin or cuticle. Fold over the excess and buff it off with the nail file. That’s it.

Kiss Nail Dress strips supposedly come with a built in top coat so a separate top coat is not necessary.

And removal is just as easy. Simply peel the stickers off. No nail polish remover needed.

Kiss Nail Dress

Aesthetically, I like these nail stickers a lot more than press-on nails. To me press-ons look really fake; the plastic’s so hard and thick and sits so high above the natural nail that there’s no way you can fool anyone into thinking they’re real. The Kiss Nail Dress stickers, however, are made of a very thin, flexible plastic material (think plastic Band-Aids), so they mold and shape to your real nails and resemble a manicure or nail art that’s been painted over your natural nails. And unlike traditional press-on nails which can feel awkward and heavy, I can’t even feel the Nail Dress on my nails. They’re so lightweight and thin; they feel like my own nails. When I went out grocery shopping I received several compliments about my “manicure” so they they definitely fool the eye.

Kiss Nail Dress

I think Kiss Nail Dress stickers would work best on people with longer nails compared to someone with nubbins like me. It was a little hard for me to buff off the excess nail strips with the nail file because my natural nails do not extend beyond my fingertips. I had to angle and wedge the nail file in between my nail edge and the fleshy ends of my fingertips to remove the extra nail sticker.

Kiss Nail Dress claims to last up to 10 days. I noticed the tips getting a little raggedy and some rippling of the stickers along the cuticles by the end of Day 2 but I was neither disappointed nor surprised. I didn’t do any heavy lifting or put excess stress on my nails/hands while I wore the Kiss Nail Dress strips but I wouldn’t expect a a thin plastic sticker to hold up very well regardless.

In my opinion, Kiss Nail Dress strips are a fun way to add some oomph to your appearance. They aren’t particularly long-wearing but they would be perfect for a night out or any special occasion. I would definitely choose these over traditional press-on nails because they look and feel far more natural. With Nail Dress strips it looks as if you’ve had a professional manicure, Konad, or nail art job done when in fact all you’ve done is applied some stickers to your nails. As you know I wasn’t a big fan of the imPress press-on nails I received in another Influenster kit but I would definitely recommend giving these Kiss Nail Dress stickers a try.

Kiss Nail Dress

Kiss Nail Dress

