Target and CVS Bath and Body Buys

Target and CVS Bath and Body Buys

If you remember not too long ago I found and purchased one of the new Bodycology fragrance mists in Sun Kissed Citrus (BTW: Love, love, love! If you’re a fan of sweet citrus scents, you must try it.) but I was on the fence about getting the other new fragrance mist, Cloud Nine. Well, I watched emilynoel83’s newest Shopping List Ideas video last night and she happened to mention Cloud Nine as one of her recent faves. That was all I needed to push me over the edge.

I headed over to Target first thing this morning for a bottle of Cloud Nine. Bodycology describes it as “the cleansing scent of sweet citrus, apple, and jasmine.” The price was $3.99 for an 8 fl. oz. bottle at Target but Bodycology’s Facebook page is offering a $1 coupon so I got it for $2.99. Yay!

The other thing I grabbed at Target was one of their house brand Up & Up body washes in the scent Mandarin Orange. A big 13.5 oz. bottle costs $1.99 but right now the Target website has a $1 off Up & Up Body Wash coupon, so I got mine for only $0.99. w00t!

Mandarin Orange smells more like grapefruit peel but I love citrus scents so it’s fine with me. I think it’ll be the perfect refreshing and energizing scent when I take my morning showers.

If I remember correctly, the Up & Up body wash also came in the scents Lavender Nectar, Bamboo Lime, Sea Breeze, and Fresh Spring. I’m contemplating going back and getting either the Bamboo Lime or Fresh Spring scents but I haven’t tried the Mandarin Orange yet so I’m going to see how it works first before I decide. If the body wash is truly as moisturizing as the label claims, I might buy both scents 😀

Last but not least I bought a fragrance mist at CVS. Essence of Beauty came out with some Limited Edition bodycare products for summer and I was immediately drawn to the Luscious Orange Body Mist ($5.99). Luscious Orange was also available in a body cream but I decided against it. There’s no scent description on the bottle but there was a store tester and a scent description on the display. From what I can recall, Luscious Orange was described as a mix of orange, grapefruit and musk. It’s definitely a very orangey citrus scent which I love. I don’t really smell musk at all and when it dries down it kind of smells like Pez candy. Those are just my initial impressions from testing it in the store. I’ll have to give it a few more tries but so far I like it, Pez-iness and all.

There was also a second display for another Essence of Beauty limited edition bodycare scent that I believe was called Summer Blush. There were testers for both the shimmer mist and shimmer body cream in the display. Yes, shimmer 😦 When I sprayed some of the shimmer mist on my hand I definitely saw silver sparkles. The scent didn’t wow me at first but it’s been sitting on the back of my hand for awhile now and it’s growing on me. The official scent description included raspberries and florals. Raspberry’s one of my least favorite scents but I can’t really point it out in Summer Blush which is fortunate for me. I’d describe the fragrance as a subtle, sweet, fruity floral with vanilla and maybe a hint of a powdery note. I like it and I’m thinking about going back and getting the mist. If memory serves me right, I think it was either $5.99 or $6.99.

Essence of Beauty products are Buy 2 Get 1 Free this week so if you’re interested in getting any of their products, particularly the limited edition scents, now might be a good time to get some.

One thought on “Target and CVS Bath and Body Buys

  1. I am not much of a body spray person, but I am excited to hear more about the up and up brand body wash. Since I do my food shopping at target it would be easy to pick up, but I want to see how it is reviewed first.

Comments are closed.