Better Homes and Gardens Scented Wax Cubes – Soft Cashmere Amber & Lemongrass Verbena

Better Homes and Gardens Scented Wax Cubes - Soft Cashmere Amber & Lemongrass Verbena

I visited Walmart the other day. I couldn’t stay long but I managed to run over to the home fragrance aisle and literally picked up tarts at random and sniffed until I came across something I liked. I didn’t even know the names of the scents I’d purchased until I got to the car.

Since I’m on a low-buy until the June BBW semi-annual sale I’ve been limiting myself to two tarts per Walmart run. I ended up choosing two Better Homes and Gardens tarts ($2 each) in the scents Soft Cashmere Amber and Lemongrass Verbena.

I already knew from my last Walmart trip that I was going to get Soft Cashmere Amber the next time I went shopping.

If Bath & Body Works Twilight Woods and Sensual Amber had a baby, it would probably smell something like BHG Soft Cashmere Amber. If you’re a fan of either or both of those BBW scents you should check out the BHG tart. It’s such a cozy scent.

I loved Lemongrass Verbena at first whiff. I’d describe it as a fresh, clean scent. It makes me think of a refreshing shower, clean laundry and spas. You can tell that it’s lemongrass and not lemon because it doesn’t have that harsh, astringent note that’s often associated with lemon floor cleaner and furniture polish. I love it but when I smell Lemongrass Verbena I feel a little deja vu. It reminds me of something I’ve smelled before. Maybe Zest soap mixed with some Irish Spring except more lemony? The next time I’m at the store I’ll have to smell and compare.

Better Homes and Gardens Scented Wax Cubes - Soft Cashmere Amber & Lemongrass Verbena

