Brown and Berry Lip Color Swatches

Brown and Berry Lip Colors

Top row: Clinique Black Honey, CoverGirl TruShine Blushberry, e.l.f. Blissful Berry, e.l.f. Rosy Tan, Jordana Berry Colada, Jordana Grape-tini, Jordana Sugar Cookie, Jordana Sugar Plum, Kate Spade Supercalifragilipstick! Bashful Blush, Maybelline Peach Mocha, Maybelline ? (unlabeled), NYC Peony Kiss, 412 NYC Mauve Gold, NYC 401 Caramel, NYC 410 Plum Rum, NYC 413 Rose Gold
Bottom row: NYC 414 Lilac Dream, NYC 416 Berry Rich, NYC 418 Sugarplum, NYC 420 Mousse, Nicka K 920 Tan, Nicka K 934 Natural, Nicka K Wine, Nicka K Cameo, Nicka K Mauve, Palladio Brownie, Revlon Fig Jam, Wet n Wild 902C Bare It All, Wet n Wild 506B Mink Brown, Wet n Wild 508A Black Orchid, Wet n Wild 522A Dark Wine, Wet n Wild 549A Java, Wet n Wild 552A Just Garnet

—–

I’ve always been more of a MLBB (my lips but better) lipstick kind of gal so, not surprisingly, my collection of mid-tone brownish-pink and berry lipsticks is much larger compared to the pinks and reds I own.

I also threw in a few really dark, true brown and violet lipsticks that I acquired when I was in more of an experimental and adventurous frame of mind. I’ve been purging my stash so I’m going to pass those lipsticks onto a friend because they really don’t suit me and dark colors really look great on her.

As always, I like to stick with inexpensive lipsticks. They’re a great way to try an assortment of colors without spending a lot of money. I try to take advantage of BOGO sales, coupons, and store rewards/points whenever possible, so although I have a lot of lipsticks I didn’t pay much (or anything) out of pocket for them. If I decide I don’t like a color, I don’t feel as bad about giving away or returning a cheap lipstick as I do with a pricier lipstick. Mid-high end lipsticks are too much of a commitment/investment for me.

I have a bunch of favorites in this batch: NYC Lilac Dream, NYC Berry Rich, NYC Plum Rum, Nicka K Mauve, Nicka K Cameo, Palladio Brownie, and lastly Revlon Fig Jam is on its way to becoming a fave too. All of these items have a creme (non-shimmer) finish.

Brown and Berry Lip Colors

Top row: Clinique Black Honey, CoverGirl TruShine Blushberry, e.l.f. Blissful Berry, e.l.f. Rosy Tan, Jordana Berry Colada, Jordana Grape-tini, Jordana Sugar Cookie, Jordana Sugar Plum, Kate Spade Supercalifragilipstick! Bashful Blush, Maybelline Peach Mocha, Maybelline ? (unlabeled), NYC Peony Kiss, 412 NYC Mauve Gold, NYC 401 Caramel, NYC 410 Plum Rum, NYC 413 Rose Gold
Bottom row: NYC 414 Lilac Dream, NYC 416 Berry Rich, NYC 418 Sugarplum, NYC 420 Mousse, Nicka K 920 Tan, Nicka K 934 Natural, Nicka K Wine, Nicka K Cameo, Nicka K Mauve, Palladio Brownie, Revlon Fig Jam, Wet n Wild 902C Bare It All, Wet n Wild 506B Mink Brown, Wet n Wild 508A Black Orchid, Wet n Wild 522A Dark Wine, Wet n Wild 549A Java, Wet n Wild 552A Just Garnet

Brown and Berry Lip Colors

Left to right: Clinique Black Honey, CoverGirl TruShine Blushberry, e.l.f. Blissful Berry, e.l.f. Rosy Tan, Jordana Berry Colada, Jordana Grape-tini, Jordana Sugar Cookie, Jordana Sugar Plum, Kate Spade Supercalifragilipstick! Bashful Blush, Maybelline Peach Mocha

Left to right: Jordana Sugar Plum, Kate Spade Supercalifragilipstick! Bashful Blush, Maybelline Peach Mocha, Maybelline ? (unlabeled), NYC Peony Kiss, 412 NYC Mauve Gold, NYC 401 Caramel, NYC 410 Plum Rum, NYC 413 Rose Gold

Left to right: NYC 414 Lilac Dream, NYC 416 Berry Rich, NYC 418 Sugarplum, NYC 420 Mousse, Nicka K 920 Tan, Nicka K 934 Natural, Nicka K Wine, Nicka K Cameo, Nicka K Mauve

Left to right: Nicka K Wine, Nicka K Cameo, Nicka K Mauve, Palladio Brownie, Revlon Fig Jam, Wet n Wild 902C Bare It All, Wet n Wild 506B Mink Brown, Wet n Wild 508A Black Orchid, Wet n Wild 522A Dark Wine, Wet n Wild 549A Java, Wet n Wild 552A Just Garnet

4 thoughts on “Brown and Berry Lip Color Swatches

  1. Ahh that CoverGirl TruShine lipstick in Blushberry looks like it could be the PERFECT MLBB for me! Too bad that it’s been discontinued for such a long time now. I searched for it a year ago when I saw an online swatch and I haven’t been able to find it anywhere.

    • The color’s the only reason I’m still hanging onto Blushberry. I always thought the TruShines had a funny scent. Not a rancid smell but a “fragrance-free” fragrance, if that makes any sense. I’m hoping that I’ll find an inexpensive color dupe for it one day.

Comments are closed.