Quirius nail polishes

Quirius - Cresskill Eve

I visited one of my favorite places to shop for cosmetics, the beauty supply store, and spotted a new nail polish display for a brand called Quirius. All of the polishes were marked $1.99 so the price is very reasonable. I’ve never seen or heard anything about this brand before but looking at the bottles their nail polishes are made in the USA. New Jersey, to be specific.

There were a bunch of colors but I only picked up two bottles in order to test out the formula. I normally gravitate toward bright, red/pink/orange/coral creme finish nail colors but this time I decided to step out of my comfort zone.

The first color I chose is a really unusual shade called Cresskill Eve. It’s a shimmery, olive drab color that has swirls of coppery gold veining, and in certain lighting I can see a greyish teal tinge.

Quirius - Lucy Diamond

The other color I grabbed is Lucy Diamond. A reference to the Beatles’ “Lucy in the Sky with Diamonds”? I’ve been searching for the perfect blue color for the summertime. I’ve accumulated a tiny of stash of blue polishes in the past few months but none of them are quite right. They’re either too bright or too dark, are too cool or too warm. They’re just not right. Lucy Diamond, a creme finish nail polish, is a little closer to what I have in mind but I’m not sure if it’s “it” yet.

