Montagne Jeunesse – Strawberry Souffle Moisturising & Purifying Masque

Montagne Jeunesse Strawbery Souffle

I had an opportunity to try the Strawberry Souffle mask from Montagne Jeunesse recently. It was one of the complimentary items included in my Influenster Holiday VoxBox.

What they say:

Montagne Jeunesse beauty treats are free of parabens, vegetarian approved and never tested on animals. So treat yourself today to a masque that will hydrate, nourish and leave your skin cleansed, smooth and glowing. Available at ULTA Beauty, Walgreen’s, Claire’s, Walmart, Kroger, CVS Pharmacies and other retailers across the US, these masques are available in a variety of succulent flavours, including:

  • Cucumber Peel Off
  • Passion Peel Off
  • Dead Sea Mud
  • Fruit Smoothie
  • Strawberry Souffle
  • Chocolate Mud
  • And many more!

Montagne Jeunesse Strawbery Souffle

Montagne Jeunesse makes a variety of face masks for different skin types and the Strawberry Souffle that I received is recommended for anyone with normal, dry, sensitive, mature, or combination skin. Basically, it’s okay for everyone except those with oily skin. I have very dry skin so I was interested to learn how my skin would react to the product.

Montagne Jeunesse Strawbery Souffle

The packaging is definitely quirky and eye catching with the model wearing the face mask and fruit accoutrements. I was excited to try the mask out just because of the picture, so I was a little disappointed when I opened the pack and the mask inside didn’t match the creamy Barbie pink colored mask that the model wore. Instead it’s a pale, pearlescent, pinkish white cream with a few exoliating particles that I believe are ground up peach pits.

Montagne Jeunesse Strawbery Souffle

At first I was worried that the scrubby bits would be harsh like the St. Ives Apricot Scrub I had a bad reaction to in the past but the amount of exfoliating particles in the Strawberry Souffle mask is very minimal.

Montagne Jeunesse Strawbery Souffle

The scent reminds me of strawberry shampoo. I’d describe it as mainly soapy in fragrance but with a hint of strawberry.

I’ve had many bad experiences with clay masks in the past so I was a little hesitant to try the mask because clay is one of the main ingredients. Clay masks can be extremely drying, especially those that claim to be good for all skin types. A cult favorite green clay mask that shall remain nameless made my face feel like it was being dragged across a rough carpet. My skin felt so tight, like it was on fire. I’m happy to report, however, that the Strawberry Souffle mask is nothing like that. It’s very gentle. It feels like a face cream, applies like a face cream, dries on the skin without giving that uncomfortably tight, burning sensation, and rinses away like a cream cleanser. Afterward, my skin felt clean but not stripped. I was very pleasantly surprised.

Now I’m interested in Montagne Jeunesse’s other masks and skincare, especially their Chocolate mask and White Chocolate mask. They sound so yummy. I’m pretty certain I’ve seen the single-use packs on sale at Walgreens for 2/$3 so the next time I’m at the drugstore I’m going to grab a couple to try.

