Vitabath In Bloom Asian Orchid & Coconut Body Wash

A few weeks ago I received a complimentary bottle of  Vitabath’s shower gel in their In Bloom Asian Orchid & Coconut scent to test and review through my participation in the Influenster VoxBox program. As I’ve mentioned in past blog entries, I’ve really been into trying out different body washes lately so I was most excited to try the Vitabath when I first saw it among the other items in my VoxBox. Unlike other body washes I’ve used so far, the Vitabath is free of sulfates and parabens.

Vitabath In Bloom Asian Orchid & Coconut Body Wash

What Vitabath says:

All of the products in Vitabath’s newest collection of sulfate and paraben free body washes boast a moisturizing formula that leaves skin feeling clean, refreshed and vibrant. Featuring a nourishing blend of Vitamins A, B3, B5, C and E, as well as an antioxidant superfruit blend, the Fragrance Collection moisturizes and revives skin with its rich, luxurious lather. The Fragrance Collection body washes retail for $9.99 or less each at www.myvitabath.com and at ULTA Beauty, Harmon Discount, Stages, Duane Reade, Fred Meyer and Bed Bath & Beyond stores. These playful new body washes offer women four unique, youthful fragrance profiles, including:

  • Spa Day
  • In Bloom
  • Fruit Fanatic
  • Cupcake Couture

Brand Attributes

  • Vitamin A, B3, Pro-Vitamin B5, C, & E
  • Sulfate & Paraben Free
  • Antioxidant Rich Superfruit Blend of Acai, Goji, Coffee Fruit, Noni, Pomegranate, Green Tea & Mangosteen
  • No Petro-Chemicals or Triclosan
  • Free of propylene glycol, DEA, TEA, mineral oils and silicone

Vitabath In Bloom Asian Orchid & Coconut Body Wash

I’ve been using the body wash for the past couple of weeks and I’m a fan. The Vitabath shower gel lathers easily, especially coupled with my nylon washcloth, and it doesn’t leave my skin feeling dry and tight the way some foaming body washes can. The most interesting thing, though, is the scent.

Vitabath In Bloom Asian Orchid & Coconut Body Wash

My younger sister is devoted to Moroccanoil. In my opinion, it’s just glorified silicone with added fragrance and I think she would be better off using pure Argan oil instead. But she likes it and twice a month she applies the Moroccanoil conditioning mask all over her hair and keeps it under a shower cap for 10-20 minutes.  Whenever she walks by me I’m engulfed by a powerful, overwhelming scent cloud.

Vitabath In Bloom Asian Orchid & Coconut Body Wash

When I first opened my VoxBox and took a sniff of the body wash it reminded me immediately of the scent of Moroccanoil brand hair products. I’m not going to say the Vitabath is a dead-on scent dupe but it’s definitely in the same fragrance family, only not as heavy. If you love the smell of Moroccanoil — and I know many do — you should check out the In Bloom Asian Orchid & Coconut scent.

