Collective nail polish haul swatches

From top: Jordana Pink Hearts, Milani Gems, wet n wild Hannah Pinktana, Sinful Colors Purple Diamond, NYC Battery Park Purple, NYC Purple Underground, Sinful Colors Dancing Nails, L'Oreal Whimsical, NYC Pumpkin, NYC Backstage Brown, Sinful Colors Let's Meet, Rimmel Rags to Riches, L'Oreal Owl's Night, NYC Scenestealer Grey, wet n wild Blue Wants To Be A Millionaire, Essie Lapis of Luxury, Sally Hansen Barracuda, Jordana Silver Jewel

I finally decided to purchase a nail wheel from the beauty supply store. I’m not sure why I never thought to do so before; they’re extremely cheap ($0.99 each). Now, this way, I can swatch nail polishes properly for my blog and no one has to be subjected to the sight of my cuticles and nubbins 😛

I’ve mentioned most of the polishes recently in various haul blog entries, but I’ve never swatched them. I also picked up a few more polishes in the past few days. Walgreens is currently running a 99 cent on all Sinful Colors polishes so I snagged a few there during my last drugstore run. With my new nail wheel in hand, I figured now would be the perfect opportunity to go on a swatchfest. Check it out!

All swatches were done with two coats of polish.

Jordana Silver Jewel, Jordana Pink Hearts, wet n wild Behind Closed Doors, wet n wild Hannah Pinktana, Sinful Colors Purple Diamond

The polish in the very center is Behind Closed Doors from wet n wild’s limited edition On the Prowl collection. Behind Closed Doors contains red hexagonal glitter and smaller red micro-glitter in a sheer black base. I’m not sure what possessed me to buy this. This nail polish was part of a hard-to-find collection and I think I got caught up in the frenzy to find it. I like glitter polishes but I prefer ones that come in a clear base. The black base of Behind Closed Doors is too sheer and applies streaky; you really need to use this over a black nail polish. I’ll probably end up giving away Behind Closed Doors eventually. It’s really not my cup of tea.

Sally Hansen Barracuda, Jordana Silver Jewel, Jordana Pink Hearts, Milani Gems, wet n wild Hannah Pinktana, Sinful Colors Purple Diamond

The sight of Behind Closed Doors really turned me off to the point that I had to remove its swatch immediately and replace it with something prettier (in my opinion): Milani Gems, a multicolored mix of small glitters and larger hex glitters. This is such a fun nail polish and I can imagine getting a lot of use out of it during the holiday season. It contains pink, orange, gold, green, red, light blue, dark blue, and silver glitter.

Sally Hansen Barracuda, Jordana Silver Jewel, Jordana Pink Hearts, Milani Gems, wet n wild Hannah Pinktana, Sinful Colors Purple Diamond, NYC Battery Park Purple

Milani Gems is fun in a bottle! I was thinking about splurging on Rainbow Connection from the OPI Muppets collection but this will do just fine.

Essie Lapis of Luxury, Sally Hansen Barracuda, Jordana Silver Jewel, Jordana Pink Hearts, Milani Gems, wet n wild Hannah Pinktana, Sinful Colors Purple Diamond, NYC Battery Park Purple, NYC Underground Purple, Sinful Colors Dancing Nails, L'Oreal Whimsical

Oops, looks like I forgot to crop out my thumb and it’s covered in glitter particles XD

NYC Purple Underground, Sinful Colors Dancing Nails, L'Oreal Whimsical, NYC Pumpkin, NYC Backstage Brown, Sinful Colors Let's Meet, Rimmel Rags to Riches, L'Oreal Owl's Night, NYC Scenestealer Grey

Sinful Colors Dancing Nails, L'Oreal Whimsical, NYC Pumpkin, NYC Backstage Brown, Sinful Colors Let's Meet, Rimmel Rags to Riches, L'Oreal Owl's Night, NYC Scenestealer Grey

NYC Pumpkin, NYC Backstage Brown, Sinful Colors Let's Meet, Rimmel Rags to Riches, L'Oreal Owl's Night, NYC Scenestealer Grey, wet n wild Blue Wants To Be A Millionaire, Essie Lapis of Luxury, Sally Hansen Barracuda

L'Oreal Owl's Night, NYC Scenestealer Grey, wet n wild Blue Want To Be A Millionaire, Essie Lapis of Luxury, Sally Hansen Barracuda

One thought on “Collective nail polish haul swatches

  1. I actually like the color Behind Closed Doors. First time here on your blog and I was confused with the names of the nail polishes. Maybe you can label the polishes from A to Z in te order that they appear on.

Comments are closed.