Weekend Shopping and Leaking

I hadn’t been to Walgreens in ages so I stopped by over the weekend to see if they had anything new. They didn’t. There wasn’t much worth getting but I finally caved and got the wet n wild Comfort Zone palette and one of the eos lip balms. I actually purchased an eos balm way back but either my sister took it or I lost it because I don’t know what ever became of it.

wet n wild Comfort Zone


wet n wild Comfort Zone

eos Honeysuckle Honeydew

eos Honeysuckle Honeydew

I’m sure you’ve seen Comfort Zone swatches done by everyone and their mama by now but if you need to see some more, let me know. This will probably be my last shopping trip for awhile because I think I’m going to have to go on a temporary no-buy. Don’t worry though. I have a bunch of items on backlog that still need to be swatched and reviewed. I thought I came out of Hurricane/Tropical Storm Irene unscathed but perhaps not. It’s been raining like crazy today and it’s expected to continue raining for the rest of the week. I don’t know if the strong winds and rain from Irene contributed to it — perhaps it weakened the housing structure or something — but I noticed today that the roof’s leaking. Sigh. The repairmen came over and examined the ceiling and, besides the roof, there appears to be a problem with the pipes too. I’m actually not surprised by that. The plumbing in this house dates back to World War II and most, if not all, of the house still contains its original piping. I’m not sure how much work needs to be done or how much it will cost (crossing my fingers it won’t be too $$$). Also, thanks to everyone who entered my wet n wild giveaway 🙂 The winner has already been contacted and the items are packed and ready to go. I’ll try my best to get to the post office this week to ship the package out but because of my roof/plumbing problems I have to stay at home while the repairmen are working on the house. I hope you understand.

2 thoughts on “Weekend Shopping and Leaking

  1. Gosh these are nice photos. It’s funny I saw this and I was like I want this….but alas I already have it. I’m becoming quite a wnw collector. Do you like the honeydew eos balm? I don’t like it very much, the only one I’ve liked is lemon.

    • I expected to not like the eos balm because of all the hype but, surprisingly, I do like it. It’s not a moisturizing balm. The texture’s a little more on the dry side (versus slippery and greasy) so it’s perfect as a lip primer/base to wear underneath lipsticks. I don’t think the HoneySuckle Honeydew scent/flavor really smells like honeysuckle or honeydew though.

Comments are closed.