wet n wild Color Icon eyeshadow trio – The Gilded Age

The Gilded Age

I’m sure you’ve already seen plenty of swatches on other blogs and You Tube channels since this trio isn’t
especially new anymore. But what’s one or two more going to hurt? 😉

As you probably all know by now, The Gilded Age is a limited edition eyeshadow trio that’s part of Wet n Wild’s summer “Go for the Gold” collection. The trio retails for $2.99.

I have to say that this is probably one of my favorite, if not the favorite, eyeshadow trio from Wet n Wild to date. I’m a big fan of shimmer/pearl/metallic finishes and I dislike extremely deep, dark shades. To me The Gilded Age is just right. I love the color choices, the three shades all have a lovely shimmery sheen, the lid and browbone shades in particular are very brightening, and the crease shade is dark but not overwhelmingly so. The quality and pigmentation is on par with the permanent Color Icon trios.

My favorite shade is the peachy-pink champagne color. I can wear it all over the lid just by itself and it just instantly brightens my eyes and makes me look more awake.

The Gilded Age

The Gilded Age

2 thoughts on “wet n wild Color Icon eyeshadow trio – The Gilded Age

  1. You’re so lucky you found this palette! I recently picked up most of the Dream Weavers Collection (I found the entire display untouched!), but I never found any from this collection. Those look like great colors (:

    • I haven’t spotted the Dream Weavers collection in my area yet. I think all of the stores here are really late putting the displays out. I probably won’t see it until Christmas. LOL

Comments are closed.