essence whoom! boooom!!! Mono Eyeshadow – Cream Canvas

essence - Cream Canvas

I received the Cream Canvas eyeshadow from the lovely Birkie back in March as part of a prize package for winning her 400 followers blog giveaway.

The essence “whoom! booom!!!” collection is showing up in American stores now, but since essence is a European brand, Birkie, who’s a Dutch blogger, was able to get her hands on the collection much earlier.

Cream Canvas is a light beige-sand powder eyeshadow with fine silver shimmer. It’s a nice, basic neutral shade that applies smoothly and matches my skin color almost perfectly. It’s just the tiniest bit pinker than my skin which works out fantastically for me since my lids are slightly brown. From experience, pink concealers and correctors work the best at covering my brown discoloration so Cream Canvas helps blank out my lids. On days when I don’t want to apply a lot of makeup but still want to look put together, I just apply Cream Canvas all over my lids and add a little eyeliner. Cream Canvas is great at brightening up my lids for a “no makeup” makeup look. It’s mostly matte but that tiny bit of silver shimmer keeps it from looking totally flat on the skin. Cream Canvas has decent pigmentation — not great but not bad either. I pack it on with a flat shader brush and it shows up fine.

essence - Cream Canvas

essence - Cream Canvas

essence - Cream Canvas

essence - Cream Canvas

