e.l.f. Studio Cream Eyeshadows – Natural Glow, Dawn, Bronzed, Pewter, Teal Party, Purple Pleaser

Clockwise from top left: Natural Glow, Dawn, Bronzed, Purple Pleaser, Teal Party, Pewter

I purchased five cream shadows from e.l.f.’s 70% off sale — Natural Glow, Bronzed, Pewter, Teal Party, and Purple Pleaser — the sixth is Dawn which I bought way back when the Studio Cream Eyeshadows first debuted.

If you’ve been following my blog you know that I’m a huge fan of e.l.f.’s Studio Cream Eyeshadow in Dawn and think it’s one of their best products. Well, if anything, I actually love the cream shadows even more now! The ones that I just received feel even creamier than Dawn but are still as budgeproof and pigmented.

If I had to nitpick, Natural Glow which I thought would be my favorite since I love gold & champagne type colors is actually my least favorite of the bunch. It’s quite shimmery and looks a bit chunky compared to others that have smoother, satin or metallic finishes. Don’t get me wrong though, I still really like Natural Glow and continue to love the creaseless formula of e.l.f.’s Studio cream shadows. I just wanted to give you all a heads up that the finish on this one’s different compared to the rest.

e.l.f. Studio Cream Eyeshadow - Natural Glow

e.l.f. Studio Cream Eyeshadow - Dawn

e.l.f. Studio Cream Eyeshadow - Bronzed

e.l.f. Studio Cream Eyeshadow - Pewter

Teal Party contains some really pretty golden shimmer, unlike the more chunky glitter of Natural Glow.

e.l.f. Studio Cream Eyeshadow - Teal Party

e.l.f. Studio Cream Eyeshadow - Purple Pleaser

Left to right: Natural Glow, Dawn, Bronzed, Pewter, Teal Party, Purple Pleaser

Left to Right: Natural Glow, Dawn, Bronzed

Left to right: Pewter, Teal Party, Purple Pleaser

6 thoughts on “e.l.f. Studio Cream Eyeshadows – Natural Glow, Dawn, Bronzed, Pewter, Teal Party, Purple Pleaser

    • They don’t crease on me at all which is why I love them so much. They’re definitely worth the money in my opinion.

  1. Great swatches! Pewter looks nice, but we dont have all of them on the UK site yet. I’m waiting for Candlelight & Dawn. Too bad about the Natural Glow, i really wish elf came up with a budget version of Bobbi Browns long wear cream shadow in Navajo.

    • Thanks! Yeah, it’s a shame about the chunky shimmer because the color itself is quite pretty 😦

  2. I just saw a swatch of Dawn on another site and it looks like a totally different color. Not as gold, more of a taupe. I like pewter and am glad to see they came out with new colors!

Comments are closed.