e.l.f. Studio Blush – Pink Passion, Candid Coral

As requested, here are some photos and swatches of my two new e.l.f. Studio blushes that I recently purchased during e.l.f.’s 70% off sale.

Pink Passion is a very bright, matte hot pink. Since it’s totally matte it can look a little ashy on the skin. Color payoff isn’t the most amazing — it’s nowhere near wet n wild’s blush pigmentation, for example — but it’s pretty good and better than the older Studio blushes that I own (Tickled Pink, Mellow Mauve). However, I found the texture a bit chalky.

e.l.f. Studio Blush – Pink Passion

Candid Coral isn’t very coral in my opinion. To me coral is a mix of orange with red/pink, whereas Candid Coral is more of a bronzed peach with a golden sheen. I don’t get a lot of pink out of this blush; on my cheeks it gives a light bronzer effect. The color payoff of Candid Coral isn’t nearly as good as that of Pink Passion. My skin’s rather light but I had to layer the blush in order for it to show up. However, the texture of this blush was smoother compared to Pink Passion.

e.l.f. Studio Blush – Candid Coral

e.l.f. Studio Blush – Pink Passion

In the swatch photo below you can see Candid Coral’s golden sheen. There are no chunky glitter or shimmer particles. I really like the finish of this blush. I just wish I didn’t have to pile it on for the color to show up.

e.l.f. Studio Blush – Candid Coral

Clockwise from top left: Candid Coral, Pink Passion, Mellow Mauve, Tickled Pink

6 thoughts on “e.l.f. Studio Blush – Pink Passion, Candid Coral

  1. Thanks for doing the review.
    I have the pink passion, I personally thought it was too pigmented and bit chalky. It easy to me to look clownish.

    You should try Walmart HD studio blush brush if you find blush hard to pick up. I really like that blush brush, it’s duo-fiber and only $6.

    • You’re welcome 😀
      Oh, really? Maybe I keep getting duds. I’ve been reading lots of reviews and it seems that e.l.f. is really inconsistent when it comes to quality control. I’ve read of people buying two of the same blush or brush and the colors and quality being totally different.

      Thanks for the rec. I don’t go to Walmart all that often but next time I do I’ll be sure to check out their brush line. I’ve been meaning to get a duo fiber brush.

  2. Pingback: Hot Topic blush – Orange and Hot Pink « Mimsy's Blog

    • Candid Coral’s my favorite. It’s not as pigmented but that just means I need to apply a little more. It’s not a big deal. I prefer Candid Coral’s texture, finish and color more.

Comments are closed.